We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dover - A20

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dover - A20 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dover - A20
Folkestone Road | Church Hougham, Dover CT15 7AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dover
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Road Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Easy to locate if you are travelling by car and thus very convenient for onward travel to France. The free parking made a pleasant change from other Premier Travel Inns. Clean and efficient accommodation, good breakfast facilities, friendly staff and competitive pricing make for an overall "Good Experience" - Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    154
    52
    22
    9
See reviews for
152
153
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, Uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night, before catching ferry to Calais next morning. Ideal location as ferry terminal is only a few minutes away. Very quiet road with no traffic noise. Very clean rooms with all that is required, including hairdryer....must have, especially when just escaping overnight and not wanting to pack everything but the kitchen sink. Besides which, we needed the space in the car for the wine we were going to be bringing home! Friendly staff. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Arrived for a night stay in a family room. Room was quite small. Had a travelling cot, but later saw there was no mattress in it so used a single for 2 kids. Was well equipped. Shower pressure wasn't great, and hair gel thing was of terrible quality! Made my hair like wire!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I do generally NOT appreciate to listen to the always same phrases like "welcome back to P.I. ..." after seeing on the monitor that I have stayed there before, or being reminded every time of the various offers from P.I.
However, staff at this hotel were ALWAYS EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and helpful. (despite the repetitive phrases I mentioned)
We had a series of problems during our stay none of it caused by P.I. (planned strike action at the ferry; change of mind regarding room-preference; leaving property back in room on leaving). Staff at reception (especially night-reception) was always extremely helpful and helped / made sure, that everything could be resolved perfectly.
We are very grateful!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I know the area and chose this to avoid being too central or near heavy traffic coming from the docks. Very clean rooms and all communal areas, helpful receptionists and a nice place to rest after a busy day out and about. Would definitely recommend and will be booking again later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nicely tucked away just off the main road which meant not much traffic passed by so we had a good night's sleep in a comfortable, clean room with good mattress/pillows. Free WiFi at breakfast restaurant

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gutersloh, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed on my way back to catch a ferry home. I was given room number 57 which is the furthest from the reception and in another building. It is on the second floor and there are no lifts available.

The decor is a little dated and you notice that the buildings have been well used, the room and bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfortable.

My room was facing the main parking area and from 4 o'clock in the morning there were families leaving the hotel to catch early ferries,it was impossible to sleep as car doors were being opened and closed and people were talking loudly.

When I got up to use the toilet it did not flush, as I did not want to get dressed at 4 in the morning I decided to ignore this and mention it when I leave. On leaving the Hotel at 9 am I handed in my key and mentioned the flush problem to reception. The lady on reception just said that they would look into the problem. There was no apology at all.

On arriving home I sent a mail to Premier Inn explaining the circumstances and as yet ( it has been over a week) they have ignored me.

Could not recommend this Premier Inn, it is dated and more expensive than the others in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building there it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dover - A20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover - A20

Address: Folkestone Road | Church Hougham, Dover CT15 7AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Dover in the Kent Countryside, this hotel is the perfect relaxing stop off on your way to or from Continental Europe. Less than 4 miles from the Ferry Terminal, it is ideally located for those wishing to stay before catching an early ferry or after returning late on an evening sailing.Dover (A20) Premier Inn is conveniently located just off the A20 between Dover and Folkestone and provides a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Not only are there some great sights such as Dover Castle and the lovely Dover Beach within close reach, but the beautiful Cathedral City of Canterbury is only half an hour's drive away.Refurbished in 2011, we offer clean and comfortable rooms, a Beefeater Grill Restaurant and Bar and all the amenities you would expect from Premier Inn - not to mention a welcoming and helpful team on duty for you 24hrs a day.Here at Premier Inn Dover (A20) we are so confident in what we have to offer you that we guarantee you will have a good night's sleep - or your money back! (Terms and Conditions Apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dover - A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover West
Premier Inn Dover - A20 England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dover - A20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.