We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover for early ferry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dover East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dover East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dover East
Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dover
Beziers
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good stopover for early ferry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent room - very clean with good facilities. The staff were welcoming and helpful and we got our early (5:00 am) call with no problems. We didn't eat in the restaurant and didn't take breakfast, so sorry - can't comment on those. I'd rate it a 5 but for the all-night road noise on the front side which prevented us opening the window (it was quite a sultry August night). Despite this, we slept well. Price reasonable.

Room Tip: Pre-book one at the back if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    88
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
91
91
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Topped & tailed a trip to France here. Very friendly staff, clean good sized rooms just what you need after a long drive. Was'nt overly aware of the traffic noise highlighted by other reviewers. Be aware of the the entrance off the main road, access is via the petrol station, it would be easy to miss.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Premier Inn have a great brand going, with large rooms at competitive prices. They are always very clean and everything works well, and staff are helpful and well trained. Dover East is no exception. However, the hotel does have some drawbacks. It's right on the main A20 feeding Dover Port, meaning that there is a lot of traffic noise. Premier Inn have generally done an excellent job of soundproofing the rooms, but it means that opening the window is out. The other issue is that dinner and breakfast are in the Brewer's Fayre pub next door - this means a short and not very pleasant walk. We were not attracted by dinner which didn't even look nice on the menus. Breakfast is a standard Premier Inn spec (costs extra, choose Contintental or English, help yourself). The exit is onto one side of a dual carriageway, so if you're going to the ferry, you'll need to travel westbound for a short distance along the A20 before turning around at the 1st sliproad.

Not bad overall but compared to the high standards we usually get from Premier Inn, a little disappointing. Still, we all had a good nights sleep before a long journey through France, which is the main thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you can get one - much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

5 minutes from the ferry port. Friendly service, and everything we needed in the room, BUT a lot of noise from road outside, and the fire alarm went off accidently just as we'd got the children to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before catching the ferry to France. The other Premier Inn near looks very noisy. However this one is quite noisy so ask for a room towards the back of the hotel. The Brewers pub is a walk away and it's ok, little bit tired but food good for a short stop over. Beds were comfy and rooms spacious typical Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I am a fan of the Premier Inn brand, partly due once to using their guaranteed money back scheme which paid out without fuss due to a bad night at another location. The room was a family room, with all beds made up, it was clean, of a good size and everything worked. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at the Brewers Fayre nearby which I dreaded but was very pleasantly surprised, we went on curry night, food was really good. It is very close to the cross channel ferries, so a convenient pleasant stay which we would repeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights from 2-4th August. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Bath and shower facilities were ok. We had plenty of hot water. The road is really busy but we had no problems with outside noise during the night. It is in a really handy location for the ferry port which is just down the road. We had breakfast and a meal at the Brewers Fayre next door, the first day we didn't go for breakfast until after 10.30am the second day a lot earlier and it was chaos, there was no mugs for coffee and a very rude waitress said there wasn't any and we would have to wait, she then took our order with a real attitude and obviously was not enjoying her day at work. When my husband asked another member of staff for some mugs as we were still waiting he brought some latte glasses out and said we would have to make do as that is all there was. The food was ok though. Wifi was a bit hit and miss at Premier Inn but not a problem, you get 30 minutes free then it is £3 a day but it didn't work until just before home tIme. I would use this hotel again for an overnight stay. We paid full price though we could not find the offers you usually see advertised for Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dover East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover East

Address: Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dover East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover East England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dover East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.