We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dover East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dover East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dover East
Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dover
North East UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a really warm welcome from Lauren on reception who gave us a lovely smile when we walked in. Our room was on the front of the building near to the road though we heard nothing all night. The room was hot and due to the road noise we couldnt open the windows though fans were provided in the room. We were also on the first floor, and there was no lift so some may struggle with heavy luggage or disability. We got what we paid for - a nights sleep in a budget hotel room. The room itself looked like we were the first guests to stay in here. Which is what Premier Inn aim for from their marketing. We took breakfast in the Brewers Fayre Next door, there is a Tesco very close by but I think I'd advise folks to use the on site breakfast as its a better quality and more of it. I'd certainly stay here again. I would like Lenny Henry to book us in next time though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    89
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
91
92
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff at reception, went through their offer. Polite and well spoken. Room was spacious, 2 beds for the boys. Comfortable kingsize. Bathroom clean. Couldn't ask for any more as a stopover. Very close to ferry terminal ideal for early crossing. Will use again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaddass
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Outside town in country but 10 min drive to ferry with a beefeater next door(not good).
Decent room well kept and clean.
Was nice and quiet even with window open all night. Staff were friendly,plenty of easy parking and one road straight into town and onto ferry

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Really comfortable bed great hotel just down the road from a large supermarket and a stones throw from the ferry. It is also handy for sight seeing around the Dover area good things to see are the castle with the second world war tunnels, the battle of Britain monument and museum. would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

It is in an ideal location for catching the ferry, all you have to do is roll down the hill in the morning. The hotel is pretty, with hagging baskets and seating outside for catching the sun (when its out) The staff are lovely, smiles all round and nothing is too much trouble. They have really good knowleage of the area and are willing to advise on other eating opptions if you dont fancy their pub food up the road.

Thank you for a great start to my round trip of the uk, I shall be back on my return

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back as they are facing away from the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Dover East and the first thing that happened was we nearly took the bottom of the car off as the sleeping policemen en route to the hotel are very solid and not well marked. However the hotel itself was clean and our room excellently appointed. The hotel staff were a delight and nothing was too much trouble. Good value breakfast but a bit transpot cafeish.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Perfect for catching the ferry!
Service with a smile, super quiet and comfy, either newly built or newly renovated.
Had dinner in the beefeater next door which was fine.
There's parking right there too, free.
We drove 3 mins and were on the ferry. Couldn't be easier!
(PS prices go up the nearer to the date you get.)

Room Tip: Book early for a good price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dover East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover East

Address: Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dover East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover East England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dover East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.