We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, poor accommodation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dover East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dover East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dover East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced, poor accommodation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here with a group - supposedly on a "group" rate. The advertised price in reception was lower. The room was basic and being close to the main road, noisy. We were on a ground floor room and every time someone upstairs walked around it echoed into our room.

Very poor value for money, for a very basic room only

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the main road, upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover East, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    99
    20
    12
    9
See reviews for
108
100
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

family friendly, room was great, me and my twin boys slept well.
staff were amazing, very friendly.
yes the restaurant was a 2 min walk, but it was fine, with a private footpath and it was not a problem at all.
yes i would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Another very pleasant stay at the Premier Inn, beds extremely comfortable. Very pleasant staff. Only one niggle, hot water pressure nt good in room 41 so shower not brilliant. The Duke of York pub better this time, the staff smiled !

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

upon arriving Nicole was on reception & had a trainee with her she was very friendly & helpful with all our questions, she booked us a table at the nearby Duke of York which were we had a lovely meal, the room was very clean & comfortable with a cot for our little boy who also must of found his cot comfy as he slept all night until we had to wake him to go catch the ferry, great location for anyone with an early ferry crossing only a 5min drive to the terminal, only downside was having to walk in the rain to the restaurant but nothing can be done about that & the rest of the stay certainly made up for it.

Room Tip: if you have a request for rooms i would contact the hotel a few days before arriving, we we're t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Premier Inns are renowned for providing a comfortable night or money back. As part of a history tour of Belgium and Normandy we used the Premier Dover East so that we could take the 5 minute journey to catch the 8am ferry. Very pleasant service on arrival. Very comfortable room especially the bed, at a GREAT PRICE. Pre-booked £20 per room with free wifi each day for 30 minutes.
We would certainly use the hotel again for future pre-ferry crossing base.

Room Tip: Rooms to the opposite side of car park/road probably best but we had no issue with our room on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

rude receptionist and swearing from looked like an office or team room behind reception. i could clearly hear another common sounding woman running the company down very unproffestional. room was a little dusty and bathroom had lots of hairs in it. we only chose this over the sister hotel in folkestone where we have stayed manytimes as we got a cheaper deal, worst mistake ever.... will NOT go back to dover but will pay the extra at folkestone premier where the rooms and staff 100% Better !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover East, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great Hotel, very friendly staff, great location for catching early morning ferries.
Very clean modern room.
Wi-Fi available.
Bathroom very good.
Very quiet room with large TV.
A+++++++++++++++++++++.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dover East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover East

Address: Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover East 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dover East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover East England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dover East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.