We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dover - Eastern Ferry Terminal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dover - Eastern Ferry Terminal to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dover - Eastern Ferry Terminal
Marine Court | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dover
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I read mixed reviews about this place but I have nothing good to say. Services are limited (no bell hop, drip coffee in the room) but we had a comfortable King sized bed and we slept well.
It is between the Eastern (Ferry) and Western (Cruise ship) terminals. I only cost 5 GBP to travel from the hotel to our cruise ship.

The hotel faces the sea and has a wonderful walking path all along the sea front. I walked into town via this path then followed one that went under the road and came up in town (took about 10 minutes walk one way).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    315
    91
    31
    19
See reviews for
343
363
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I came here for an overnight work stay as i was interviewing someone at the ferry port so it could not have been in a better location. Whilst Dover is not the most attractive of towns this property had direct sea and harbour views which were nice.

The room was quite spacious & clean.

I had intended to go out for dinner in Dover - however I couldn't find anywhere appealing as a single diner so I ended up in the pub attached to the hotel. This was really busy - perhaps Dover is a bit short on nice places for dinner - but the service was efficient & helpful. I had a lamb steak with veg which was fine.

I liked the fact there is an ice cream machine in reception where you can buy tubs of Ben & Jerry's ice creams - small ones - which cheered me up watching the tv in my room.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Friendly welcoming staff; free car park (with ticket from reception) good size clean rooms; wonderful sea view (for some) and right next to the ferry port. Excellent value for money.Recommended.(Please note the the road layout may have changed - Google maps sent us the wrong way).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

this hotel is overlooking the sea, right on the sea front. excellently located to catch the ferry. we had a huge room with a 6ft wide bed. great. really comfy.lovely to look out of window in the morning to view the sea! would definately stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we has an early morning ferry to catch - it was perfect as its minutes from the ferry terminal, but the added bonus was the friendly staff, immaculate bedroom and super sea view!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Premier can't be beaten for comfort and friendliness very close to Ferry Terminal and good parking and can easily be found,
Would use every time, have used other Premier Inns, they come up brilliantly.




  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Good location and convenient parking.

As usual with Premier Inns a family room was no problem, Check in and out took seconds and the room was fine.

Very convenient location for a travel pit stop either using one of the Dover ferries or the Eurotunnel in our case.

We would use it again on a similar trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dover - Eastern Ferry Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover - Eastern Ferry Terminal

Address: Marine Court | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dover - Eastern Ferry Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central
Premier Inn Dover - Eastern Ferry Terminal England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dover - Eastern Ferry Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.