We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Island

Cinnamon Island
1 Cambridge Terrace, Dover CT16 1JT, England
01304 241688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 140 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: CT16 1JT
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice food and a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I came here for an evening meal with a friend. I was surprised at the portion size as usually sit down Indian meals are smaller than a takeaway. But we wasn't short of food as it was a very good size and well priced also.

Nice décor in the restaurant and found the service of a good standard

I would come back again

Thank you

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    32
    11
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good value for money, food was really nice and the staff were pleasant, nice atmosphere. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food.....but”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Normally we have great food from this place, but I write this tonight, while dying from starvation, as its been two hours since I placed my order...................Just to update, my order arrived, Naan Bread is all burnt, Seriously a piece of plastic in my Sag a Loo and over all it was pretty poor, if you are going to take two hours to deliver then you better make sure its perfect, But seriously Plastic in the Sag a loo.

When you guys want to do "bad", you do a "bad" that is off the scale, that one can only laugh and think, "did I really just pay for this........?"

I think it could have only been worse if I had choked to death from the plastic that I found in the Sag a Loo, but now I am just waiting to be on the Loo, sagging...... for hours.....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Xmas party treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great food, brilliant service and a lovely relaxed atmosphere in a handy location. Menu is extensive and wide ranging.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great find in Dover!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My partner and I looked for a nice meal in Dover on a cold Saturday night and ended up in this restaurant.

Interior: bit kitschy but not over the top, just right!
Service: very friendly and very reasonable waiting times
Food: very very tasty, I am not a curry expert but I did really enjoy my food and so did my partner. Very rich in flavours and so much choice.
I had the chili coriander naan and it was quite hot, even for my standards (I love hot spicy food!).
Price: a bit on the pricey side as you have to pay all the sides extra (like poppadums) but still reasonabe and we really enjoyed it.
Plus you get big portions pffew! :-)
Are we going back for another meal? Definitely!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Island also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.