We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canterbury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre
New Dover Road, Canterbury CT1 1UP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Canterbury
Torquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Canterbury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

A great stay in a beautiful city, close to town centre, we travel to Canterbury regularly to take/collect our daughter from Uni. This trip was made extra special by the treatment we received from the Premier Inn staff, we will definitely stay here again. There was a slight problem in the room, this was dealt with immediately, and therefore was no longer an issue, the breakfast is amazing, and plentiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    85
    32
    7
    4
See reviews for
77
97
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Situated in a good location, ten minute stroll to the cathedral and other places of interest. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a pity that there is no no site parking and nearest public car park a bit pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent new Premier Inn right in the center of Canterbury.
Excellent rooms, with Flat screen Tv, Free WiFi for 30 minutes per day.
Tea and coffee making, Also restaurant downstairs, offers good choice of food
and wines. But room was very warm, so had to use air con every night.
No fresh air coming in, as the windows are sealed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham abbey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the premier inn Canterbury centre for one night on the 22/3/14 this premier inn is in a perfect location to see all the town has to offer right in the heart. Hotel brand new very clean staff very helpful and friendly even opened the bar early as we were waiting had a meal in hotel which was very good and reasonable price staff in restaurant very good and attentive if you are visiting Canterbury this hotel is recommended.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel 5-10 minutes walk to city centre. Very comfortable bed as usual with Premier Inns. There was a noisy incident in the middle of the night which we did not hear but was on the same floor as our friends. This was dealt with efficiently & our friends received a full refund. The only downside for us was that the only nearby parking is £12 per 24 hours. Our room was on the third floor and we could see the cathedral so ask for a room on 3rd or 4th floor.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was a walk in customer to the hotel last night, the reception were very helpful, and once i was booked in i went to my room , that was very clean and tidy - a very nice set up, i didn't use the restaurant but it appeared clean and tidy. the bed was comfortable , and it was the little touches that were nice, for example a note of the managers mobile number to call if you weren't satisfied, the rub though was it was at a premium rate
over all i was very happy, and will be revisiting, it was slightly more expensive that other local similar hotels but in my opinion worth the extra

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The Premier Inn in Canterbury City centre is a recent addition to the chain. It is in a great location 5 minutes walk from the city walls and the city centre shops. The first impression on arrival was very positive the receptionist was very cheerful and helpful, likewise the other member of staff I met on checking out who was equally friendly and helpful. The rooms are a decent size and though this is a budget hotel well presented. The bathroom is a decent size with excellent showers. The hotel is on a busy road but I could not hear any traffic noise. The windows are sealed shut but the efficient room environmental controls meant that room was not stuffy and the temperature can be adjusted to your own comfort level. The only down side is the lack of parking on site, with parking only available in nearby council car parks which can cost up to £12 for 24hrs. However, this can be significantly reduced by making use of the Dover Road Park and Ride, only £3 for 24hrs with free travel for up to 6 passengers. So if you do not need you car close by this is a real money saving option. The trip to the bus station is only a 10 min ride with a 5 min walk to the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre

Address: New Dover Road, Canterbury CT1 1UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Canterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.