We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and romantic evening in a great Mexican restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tacos Locos

Tacos Locos
45 St. Peter's Street, Canterbury CT1 2BG, England
01227 379330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 293 Restaurants in Canterbury
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mexican, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Roermond, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun and romantic evening in a great Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Although our visit to Tacos Locos was almost a year ago, I still have fond memories of our visit. Just looked back at the pictures of our stay in Canterbury, and noticed how yummie the nachos and the fajitas looked.

We also enjoyed a cocktail or two, and had a great evening at Tacos Locos. We'll be back this june and I will gladly go again. See you!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    33
    29
    14
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good for a party”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good food, good prices, friendly staff, set in fun themed atmosphere. Good for a party, however I probably wouldn't choose to go there otherwise.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“where not to go on a sunday night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

lets not get all highbrow here, you know what to expect when you go in, its very colourful with south american cliche posters and decoration, and the waiters wear cowboy hats, its maybe a step above photos of the food in the window, fair eneugh when you just fancy some chilli ribs or a burrito, but dont bother as most of it tastes the same as if it came from a packet and the quality overall of the food is pretty poor, which is ok for maybe £6 or £7 but not £13 - £15 for a main

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best..........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went to Canterbury for a long weekend, used this restaurant twice during our stay, excellent fast service on both visits, menu is extensive, staff very helpful, food was piping hot.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just had a spur of the moment trip to Canterbury and chose to eat in tacos locos. What can I say. It was brilliant. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food hot and delicious. We had the mixed starter which had the most yummy cheese parcel. The cocktails were lovely. Would recommend this place and certainly go again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Locos also viewed

 

Been to Tacos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tacos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.