We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinocchio's

Pinocchio's
64 Castle Street, Canterbury CT1 2PY, England (Formerly Pinocchios Italian Restaurant)
+44 1227 457538
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 293 Restaurants in Canterbury
Price range: $14 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Sheerness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The food was fresh and tasted wonderful. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere and service were excellent. Easy to find and just on the outskirts of the main shopping area. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    81
    29
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Deserves the thye top ratings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Tried this restaurant for lunch on a shopping trip after seeing the trip advisor reviews and it is well worth its high rating, the food was excellent as was the quick and friendly service . The lunch time special menu is a bargin 3 tasty courses and wine / beer. I suspect the place is buzzing in the evening and weekends so booking may be required

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food but rushed service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were able to book a table at short notice - the restaurant was buzzing. The food we had was excellent and not too expensive, wine very reasonably priced. My only criticism was that we were rushed through - the service was attentive but the plates disappeared while I was still finishing my mouthful. I know they were busy but this usually means you wait longer - it was a shame as we wanted an evening out not a quick bite of food. Saying all that you could not fault what was served, it would be good if you were in a hurry. Slow down gang.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheldever, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I was taken as part of a group celebrating the festive season and it was simply excellent. Even though absolutely packed we received tasty, hot and well cooked food. Wines, especially the house white was again excellent. Recommend highly in your visiting the area. Staff very knowledgeable about locality and food. Well done peeps.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The best in England. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Food is usually terrible in England. It is the first time that I have enjoyed great food and service in the Uk. A must in Canterbury. We have tried many places in Canterbury and this is far the best. Not only because of the food but because of the waiter: Guillermo. He is the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio's also viewed

 
Canterbury, Kent
 

Been to Pinocchio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinocchio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.