We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in England. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinocchio's

Pinocchio's
64 Castle Street, Canterbury CT1 2PY, England (Formerly Pinocchios Italian Restaurant)
01227 457538
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 282 restaurants in Canterbury
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The best in England. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Food is usually terrible in England. It is the first time that I have enjoyed great food and service in the Uk. A must in Canterbury. We have tried many places in Canterbury and this is far the best. Not only because of the food but because of the waiter: Guillermo. He is the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    267
    68
    29
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went there with my partner, both of us loved it. Food was fantastic and prompt. Service was attentive and didn't cost an arm and a leg! Id suggest booking as it gets very busy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We took my mum here on the 11th January for her 60th birthday dinner and it was superb.
The waiters whisked my mums birthday cake out into the kitchen before she had a chance to see it and the service remained brilliant throughout - the waiters didn't even mind my step-dad trying some Italian swear words on them!
The food was delicious and despite being busy, was served quickly without us feeling rushed.
We will definitely be coming back here again!
Oh and my mum loved that they brought her cake out to her and they all sang happy birthday!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Fabulous food!!! Great service!! Great choice of wines!!! Will definitely go back if we visit Canterbury again. Totally recommend this restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always good especially the pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

An old favourite especially the afflagato dessert.
Good value and friendly staff. Family run restaurant

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio's also viewed

 
Canterbury, Kent
Sturry, Canterbury
 

Been to Pinocchio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinocchio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.