We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of our favourite places to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super Noodles

Super Noodles
87 - 88 Northgate, Canterbury CT1 1BA, England
+44 1227 457888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 243 Restaurants in Canterbury
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Chinese, Noodle, Szechuan, Dim Sum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Oriental Rice & Noodle Bar - Seriously great tasty & generous portions of good food made with love at exceptional value for money. We also do takeout and delivery!
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one of our favourite places to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We go to Super Noodle at least two or three times a week there is always a friendly welcome. The service is quick and efficient. There is a wide choice of meals to choose from and it is served piping hot and is always very tasty. Good value for excellent food there is something for everyone would suggest you start with a fusion where you can choose your own mix. On your own or with a group this is a very good restaurant for all ages. Sue and Roger

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperNoodlesBar, Manager at Super Noodles, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dearest Sue & Roger,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review us and the opportunity to serve you. Your loyalty as a customer is very much appreciated. We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sooper Dooper Noodles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I love this place and have been coming here for years. At least once a month. It feels closer to real Chinese fast food and I like that! You are always greeted with a smile and the staff are so helpful and customer friendly! See you on my next visit!x

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperNoodlesBar, Manager at Super Noodles, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dearest JaneyMainly,
Thank you for your review, business and glad that you enjoyed your time at Super Noodles. You deserve a special thank you from all of us here! See you soon! x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“This is where to come for fast, fun, friendly service and truly yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Been coming here since it opened and eaten about a quarter of the menu. The Laksa is truly wonderful - and one can ask for less or more chilli, which is a relief. There's a constant stream of takeaway deliveries being attended to, with no detriment to your order (so Canterbury has taste). They will also do off-menu requests. Yippee!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperNoodlesBar, Manager at Super Noodles, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dearest Liz B,
Thank you very much! Your confidence in us is greatly appreciated. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing price, food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went to Super Noodles with a group of friends to try after recommendation from Chinese friends. Great food selection with great value for money of quality food. Great service and was served quickly too. Noticed there are a lot of chinese eating there too which mean the food must be great and authentic. Four people eating in with beers come up to less than £10 per person. Excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperNoodlesBar, Manager at Super Noodles, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dearest Lee S,
Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fast and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were in Canterbury for a visit of a friend and he recommended us this place. We were really surprise with the quality of the food for the price. Great selection too, I've been to many Chinese restaurants and I would say they serve pretty authentic dishes. My girlfriend likes her food spicy and they did it to the right heat level! I was having a brief conversation with the staff about Canterbury and she was very friendly and recommended us a few 'must see' places for sightseeing tour. All in all, very good restaurant and not expensive, definitely will be back the next time we are in Canterbury again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperNoodlesBar, Manager at Super Noodles, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dearest Jun T,
Thank you for your time & it's always a pleasure to serve you. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Super Noodles & Canterbury. Next time you are down here, please don't forget to stop by at Super Noodles. Hoping to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Noodles also viewed

Canterbury, Kent
Canterbury, Kent
 

Been to Super Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Noodles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.