We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good some bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super Noodles

Super Noodles
87 - 88 Northgate, Canterbury CT1 1BA, England
+44 1227 457888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 243 Restaurants in Canterbury
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Chinese, Noodle, Szechuan, Dim Sum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Oriental Rice & Noodle Bar - Seriously great tasty & generous portions of good food made with love at exceptional value for money. We also do takeout and delivery!
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Some good some bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Some of the food here is very good - their pack choy was delicious. The noodles aren't very authentic. They seem a bit basic. I think fresh noodles make all the difference. It's clearly aimed at students. There's a big uni accommodation block just a few doors down. It used to be cheap but now it's kind of chinese restaurant prices. That would be okay if it felt like a restaurant but it doesn't. The atmosphere is very canteen-like. It's a big space and it doesn't exactly buzz with atmosphere. My beef in blackbean sauce was very reheated and the sauce too sweet. Vegie spring rolls (mini actually) were dry and oily with almost nothing inside. I wanted to like it. I like basic places buit the food has to be good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperNoodlesBar, Manager at Super Noodles, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dearest Donsafe,
Thank you for your comments, time and business. We're sincerely sorry that the food you ordered doesn't suit you. We look forward to providing you with the best possible service into the future. Hoping to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Quick and easy meal of decent quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

It's a good little place to grab a quick and easy meal. No fuss, no frills but good value. Decent variety and the mix and match menu is very convenient.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperNoodlesBar, Manager at Super Noodles, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dearest MarkFromThe Zoo,
Thank you so much for placing your trust in us. With special thanks and much appreciation. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap Meal Deals, Large Portions and Fast Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Super noodles, I would say is one of the best places in Canterbury....yeah it doesn't look the part and very plain inside. BUT! Their food tastes great and they have a meal deal to select what you want for a bargain price! Plus, the food is served very quickly...every time I am impressed with that place. Went there not long ago with a friend, it cost around £15 for both of us and that's inc our drinks!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperNoodlesBar, Manager at Super Noodles, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dearest VickinsMcPickles,
Our sincere thanks for your valued business. We appreciate having you as our valued customer and your confidence in us. Your continued visits will help us to offer great food at bargain price. Look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not just noodles. Well worth seeking out if hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Been there often for lunch. Staff have changed.efficient but not quite as friendly. Service rapid. Food hot and tasty and good value. Don't go for decor or atmosphere but always people in and often lots of Chinese and Malays including family's. Can park and shop at Sainsburys and still time to walk through and eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperNoodlesBar, Manager at Super Noodles, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dearest Michael F,
We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to providing you with the best possible service into the future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So good, the local Chinese eating there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Brilliant food, well cooked, generous portions. Basic café style interior, very friendly helpful staff. I will be going back, a lot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperNoodlesBar, Manager at Super Noodles, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dearest Pedleyfigg,
Our sincere thanks for your valued business. We appreciate having you as our customer and look forward to serving you again and again. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Noodles also viewed

Canterbury, Kent
Canterbury, Kent
 

Been to Super Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Noodles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.