We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome pit stop...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Fuchsia - CLOSED

Blue Fuchsia
8 New St, Ledbury HR8 2EY, England (Formerly Delilahs)
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Wolverhampton
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“A welcome pit stop...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Her ladyship and I called in the Blue Fuchsia (so that's how you spell it, know wonder I couldn't find it!) on a half day visit to Ledbury, whilst staying in the area.
Nicely decorated with a lovely chilled out vibe, we seated ourselves on a low leather sofa and ordered tea/cappuchino and cake. All arrived promptly - it was quiet - and the service excellent.
A welcome pit stop for our weary legs, after browsing the fine shops (visit the hand-made chocolate shop..mmm) and attractions.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“THE Best sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Popped in here for a packed lunch to eat on a hike across the Malvern hills. For not much more than £7 we got two delicious freshly made sandwiches and two fabulous brownies. Superb! Wish we lived around these parts. I would be a regular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Little gem for tea. And coffee no place better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Grab a window seat and watch the world go by. The best selection of tea and coffee around for miles. Needs to go up to the next level, got the making of a great place to eat in the evening. Cup cakes are a nice change, but let's choice off the main high street so you can miss it, but look out for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly service & excellent coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

A up to the minute coffee/tea venue in a 15th century building.
We had an enjoyable tea & coffee in comfortable & attractive surroundings - 4 of us sat on two facing sofas - ideal for friends to chat . It is much more attractive inside than outside.
Fascinating "tea timers" are given you so you can know the optimum time to allow for the tea to infuse.
The proprietor is interesting to chat to.
We nearly passed it by, but we are glad we went in !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A bit expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The cup cakes are very tasty and filling - if a little expensive

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fuchsia also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Fuchsia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.