We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cafe in Ledbury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Sez - CLOSED

Cafe Sez
5 High Street, Ledbury HR8 1DS, England
07713 260 024‎
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Dessert
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Ledbury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I went to this lovely cafe on a trip to Ledbury for my 21st birthday and it was absolutely lovely. The staff/owners were excellent, and the food was just perfect; it tasted great and was well-presented too! I will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Cafe Sez is a wonderful surprise, and the owner is delightful. We had wonderful home made crepes with interesting fillings. and the pastries were wonderful too. We will be back!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and welcoming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I don't go to Ledbury very often but I will be going back regularly now I've discovered Cafe Sez. The owners - Pascal and Janie are so friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere they have created is so warm and relaxed. The food we were served was fresh and delicious. Congratulations to two very hard working people who obviously take great pride in their business and who genuinely seem to care that the customer is happy and enjoying their meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A real find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A true french cafe in Herefordshire. Owner is a great guy who is friendly and knows the food he prepares well. Good for a coffee or meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Little Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

What a super place! Pascal is a proper French pastry cook and that's not all he can do.
For a little taste of French provincial cooking in Herefordshire pay a lunchtime visit. The food is excellent and the prices modest.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sez also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Sez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.