We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in beautiful Herefordshire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wall Hills House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ledbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wall Hills House
Hereford Road, Ledbury HR8 2PR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Ledbury B&B and Inns
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Gem in beautiful Herefordshire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We found this Bed and Breakfast in the Glutenfreeon the go listing, and felt that we were on to good thing when we arranged our booking with the Owners, David and Jennie. They were cheerful, with a good sense of humour.
Lovely setting, Lovely House, Lovely Room, Lovely welcome, Lovely food, and we managed Lovely weather.
David and Jennie gave a warm welcome when we arrived and briefly explained the room, facilities and local activities. We had arranged to take the evening meal, having just driven up from Dartmoor, and were advised that the menu would be available at approx 7pm. The menu, when we read it, provided a varied selection of starters and meal courses, and we wondered how David would manage to deal with our order. NO Probs. Yes. we had to wait a little while whilst he cooked our selection (Yes all cooked on the premises), but the wait was well worth while - beautifully cooked and good sized portions - Food which would stand any Master Chef test. David and Jennie were well aware of the Coeliac diet, and we had no worrys regarding the serving of Gluten containing ingredients or contamination.
We had a super 4 days stay and felt like members of the Family.
Thanks again and we wish you All the best for the Future, both in Health and Wealth
David and Jennie.

Sue and Cliff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this excellent B&B recently. Very welcoming proprietors. Nice room, view and facilities as decribed. Ample breakfast. Good value for money. Easy reach of nearest town and surrounging attractions

Room Tip: The Danson room has TWO armchairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and we used it as a base for walking in the Malverns and touring the area . The room we stayed in had amazing views over the garden and fields. Although we were aware that an evening meal was available the standard exceeded our expectations.The service was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaffham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We really cannot speak too highly of the host and hostess, the property and it's location, the service, the food. Everything about Walls Hills House is superb and the thoughfulness of Jennifer and David is beyond question. We have just returned from a four day, mid-week break which we hope to repeat.
Thank you and keep up the good work.
Mike and Kate Stenning

Room Tip: The Orchid Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Location is close in to Ledbury, setting is rural feeling although close in, hosts are warm, helpful, magnificant chef,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

In the countryside just outside Ledbury, this Georgian farmhouse (with Victorian alterations) has lovely spacious rooms and a fabulous garden & views. Offering a warm welcome to the weary traveller, Jenny is a delightful hostess and David a gifted cook. The unexpected opportunity to enjoy fabulous evening meals on the premises was a great bonus. Friends who joined me for dinner were also impressed with the ambience and food. The breakfasts were extremely tempting and somehow room would be found to enjoy the full works each morning. Would love to return!

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at Wall Hills House because of the lovely country house style and the great vegetarian menu and we were not disappointed. We had a lovely relaxed stay and were made to feel very welcome. Pleasant room and ensuite facilities which were very clean and had all the extras you expect of 4 star accommodation. The meals were brilliant, good quality, good value and personally prepared for us, we were very spoilt. Would recommend a walk after dinner though to make room for breakfast! Overall great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wall Hills House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Hills House

Address: Hereford Road, Ledbury HR8 2PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ledbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ledbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Wall Hills House Ledbury, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wall Hills House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wall Hills House to your Saves list