We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HBH at The brunch of Carrots again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bunch of Carrots

Bunch of Carrots
Hampton bishop, Hereford hr1 4jr, England
+44 1432 870237
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 216 Restaurants in Hereford
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“HBH at The brunch of Carrots again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

On our annual visit to Herefod from Australia we returned to the Bunch of Carrots for Sunday carvary. We did book and could only get in at 2pm. The portions were less than last year and the selection of vegetables not inspiring; carrots, brocolli, parsnips and corgette in tomato. The roast potatoes were a little hard for being around too long. Only one sausage, stuffing and a mass produced Yorkshire pudding. All in all a bit tierd! The turkey was good but the beef was to tough to eat. The staff were extremely busy and we had to wait to catch an eye before getting our table. It is a great country location but standards do seem to be slipping. Hope its better next year:-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    57
    26
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Carvery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We went here on a Sunday although my wife cider came in the wrong glass, the food were great and the staff friendly,

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stopped in for lunch today and both of us chose the carver. Service was good, staff were helpful and quick. Food was good value for money, plenty of hot veg and a choice of three meats.

Would definitely go again

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Carvery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I have been regular customers at this restaurant for many years and have rarely had less than a great meal. The carvery is great value for money and the service on our recent visit was extremely good. Quick friendly staff and, as usual, well prepared food nicely presented.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was the second time we have eaten at this lovely restaurant, for starter I ordered potted pork which came with the most amazing chutney I have ever tasted, it only got better with the main, a gorgeous steak cooked to perfection. I have to say that the puddings let it down slightly but not enough to upset the rest of the meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunch of Carrots also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Bunch of Carrots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunch of Carrots, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.