We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went twice in one weekend, it was that good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bunch of Carrots

Bunch of Carrots
Hampton bishop, Hereford hr1 4jr, England
+44 1432 870237
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 198 Restaurants in Hereford
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Went twice in one weekend, it was that good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lovely décor, friendly staff, great food and the GL cider is delicious! Prawn sandwiches on brown bagette were scrumptious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    62
    29
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Function with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went to the Bunch of Carrots (2 Adults and 2 Children) for a function as guests of a friend. The buffet food was great and service good. We had a drink in the bar first and it was a truly beautiful old pub. Nice pint, fire and the carvery looked fantastic. It was very busy and we are keen to come back soon. Thanks

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, excellent service, beware the vegetables!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were two for lunch on spec. There was a nice atmosphere on a dull rainy day and we had a lovely welcome. We were invited to choose a table, drinks came quickly and there was a varied , interesting menu, considering this is a pub. Both of us chose a main course which came promptly. My friend's plaice was fine but my steak pie meal was let down by the dull vegetables which I was told came from their carvery. The price was reasonable. A good choice but my advice is to beware the vegs and choose salad instead. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After my Sat Nav appeared to have gotten us lost and taken us the B-roads between Gloucester and Hereford, we stopped off for a quick pit stop.

Didn't have food (I rarely do eat out) but the atmosphere and bar staff were outstanding and as for the Butty Bach ale. Top top stuff.

I dont come to this neck of the woods too often, but will definitely make my way here if I do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OVER PRICED ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had a meal here with friends after nice walk....I had the burger what a let down it was so over powered by the herb thyme you couldn't taste the meat... had bog standard frozen chips that you would buy from super market...salad was very little and slimey...no onion rings very poor value for £10.95 the dearest burger for least on my plate I.v ever had will not be returning...oh and the chips if you wanted extra £2.95 for bog standard chips your having a laugh ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunch of Carrots also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Bunch of Carrots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunch of Carrots, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.