We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bunch of Carrots

Bunch of Carrots
Hampton bishop, Hereford hr1 4jr, England
+44 1432 870237
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 216 Restaurants in Hereford
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Friendly helpful staff, good ale and a very nice meal. Not too keen on the fries, proper chips would have been much better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    57
    26
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Carvery is fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've only ever eaten the carvery here so i can't give a full blown review that covers everything but if it's meat and potatoes then i'm more than qualified!

The BoC does a great carvery 7 days a week offering a good mix of vegetables and meats with all the trimmings.

Remember to book as sometimes it can get very busy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not Inspiring!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Visited here on several occasions for just a drink socially and to eat, but always found the place lacked atmosphere, very dull, cool and lacking that warm inviting experience..................never had that yet.
Food is only the usual run of the mill never that outstanding, always came away disappointed, hence not visited for some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Bunch of Carrots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We all five of us ate extremely well but what I particularly enjoyed was the cider Stowford Press that my son recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“HBH at The Bunch of Carrots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went on Sunday for lunch, glad we booked at it was busy. But it was well organised and we did not have to queue at the carvery. Only criticism was that our table was close to the bar and one of our party had his chair knocked frequently by people passing. On the plus side the management were extremley helpful with my need for milk free food, even preparing some special gravy for my roast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunch of Carrots also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Bunch of Carrots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunch of Carrots, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.