We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe at All Saints

Cafe at All Saints
High Street | Hereford, Hereford HR4 9AA, England
+44 (0)1432 370415
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 216 Restaurants in Hereford
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brit Abroad
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Often come in here to meet with my sister or mother-in-law! They always do a delicious coffee and the cakes are very tempting too. Had an excellent slice of bakewell tart most recently. Also my sister always loves their quiche. Nice atmosphere and better to support 'local' rather than chains.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We often pop in here for a coffee and cake after doing the shops around Hereford. It's just the tonic, with good coffee and a relaxed atmosphere, delightful architecture and a 'no rush' vibe. Give it a go, it's so much nicer than all those 'chain' coffee schops.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Used to be Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Reluctantly I have concluded that the quality and range here now means that it is no longer an option I choose. Once upon a time I used it regularly.

The range of vegetarian and vegan options has over the years become severely curtailed. Last time I went there was in fact no choice for me. On recent occasions the quality of the food has been reasonable but seems to have slipped a little over the years. On the last occasion I had the tofu and mushroom in (I think) flatbread - it was really unpleasant due to an incredible saltiness. Previously I had eaten it with no problem. It was not cheap.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A good reliable place to eat with excellent choice of whole-foods.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I have been using this cafe in Hereford for years and it has become a favourite due to its relaxing atmosphere and consistently good food. A very varied choice of locally sourced food which changes with the seasons. My only criticism would be that sometimes the portion size with sweets is a bit small.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a simple lunch with our children, it all tasted nice and the price was right. A very nice place to be, kind service and children are welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe at All Saints also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Cafe at All Saints? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe at All Saints, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.