We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn good, shame about the breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Hereford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Hereford to your Saves list
Premier Inn Hereford
Holmer Road | Holmer, Hereford HR4 9RS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hereford
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Premier Inn good, shame about the breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Have no complaints about our stay at the Premier Inn however the breakfast in the adjacent Beefeater was a disappointment. The quality of the washing up was appalling and probably a health hazard. All the bowls were wet with the remains of dirty dishwater and the plates seemed to be very poorly cleaned. Reported this to the server who appologised and said she would deal with it. Also mentioned it to the receptionist in the Premier Inn who said it was a common complaint and had been reported to the Beefeater on a number of occasions so something needs to be done!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    106
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
72
91
23
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We seem to be staying at a lot of Premier Inns recently and this is one of the better examples. The room was clean & fresh but was a very long way from reception (Room 77) in a building that seems to have been extended a couple of times. The room was quite warm but a fan was provided and we soon had the temperature back under control.

We miss a small table in the room and a second seat would be good but otherwise the facilities were good. It seems Whitbread have decided on only one hand towel per room now but we had another one provided.

Its in a good location and only a short run into Hereford from here so we will certainly use it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn for one night prior to a business meeting. Great for what I needed - clean double room - much bigger than I thought and was quiet despite it being facing a fairly busy road. The staff were all really polite on reception and check in was very swift.

We ate at the Beefeater across the road - food was how you would expect - good value and decent portions. 2 x starters, 2 x main courses and 3 x soft drinks came to £30. The starters did take a while and then the main courses followed really quickly so in the end I wish I hadn't ordered the starter as I was so full as it was a bit late by that point. I had a quorn burger - a nice change as usually veggie burgers are a bit rubbish in pubs. You could add an extra topping for free - I choose the halloumi and red pepper and I'm glad I didn't pay extra for it as it was just slightly cooked pepper and solid (not melted) cheese which vaguely resembled halloumi. The spicy chips with the main were lovely and highly recommended! My colleague had the chicken pasta dish and said it was gorgeous. We both had tomato soup for starter which was lovely although the bread was a little stale.

The staff, like the hotel, were extremely polite and helpful and couldn't do enough. Breakfast is taken at the Beefeater also and there was a good selection of fruit, yoghurts, toast, cereal and cooked food to order.

Overall, a good experience for what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just spent 3 nights there ,used as a base to tour on motorcycles. very quiet room at rear
the breakfast were the best , evening meals were good but a small menu choice.
the staff were all very help full, all english speaking.

Room Tip: you must get a room over looking the car park, as it is very quiet our room no were 19 & 25 all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Standard Premier Inn room and bathroom but flow of hot water almost negligible. On mentioning this to reception I was told that it was a hotel wide issue since refurbishment and to run the water for at least 15 minutes. - so much for Premier Inn's green policy. Staff couldn't offer any solution except transfer to another hotel. I feel I should have been informed of the problem with water before completing booking or at least at check-in.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hereford, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff here are really well trained and helpful and a credit to the company. The room was fine, as expected, very comfortable. Quilt was a little heavy considering how warm it was outside. Main problem was the water pressure in the sink - fine in the bath, but could only get a trickle of hot water out the sink taps.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Booked a twin room and was shocked to see one double bed and a single sofa bed jammed against the window. On complaining that it was not a twin room and that I expected two proper beds was told that all rooms advertised as twin were the same. Sofa bed was not comfortable. Watch out if you expect a twin room and a comfortable night's sleep. You will get neither. Room was very noisy due to being next to road so impossible to leave windows open. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel if you want a twin room with two proper beds. Very noisy on the road si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Hereford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hereford

Address: Holmer Road | Holmer, Hereford HR4 9RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Hereford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel Hereford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Hereford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.