We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in the restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park

Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hereford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park
Save
You added Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Poston Mill Park | Peterchurch, Hereford, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Hereford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food in the restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

New management in the restaurant and although a very small menu (everything with chips) - the food is very good. Try the Spanish meatballs - absolutely delicious. My husband had rump steak which was cooked exactly as requested.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just had our first weekend away in our new campervan, Very friendly on reception on our arrival. The site and toilet block etc was spotless. even a dog wash to clean the dog after some fantastic walks before going back to our beloved van.
Also had food at the mill on site, new owners. very friendly staff, like the price of the stowford press :). Food was of very good quality and portions were generous and I like my food.
Would recommend both the touring park and the pub for food, even if your just passing it is open to guest not staying at the park.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a well maintained and friendly site with all the facilities you could need. It was just a bit too manicured for our liking but that is no bad thing, particularly if you like manicures...

There was no mobile signal - not their fault I know but something to bear in mind if you like to keep in touch with the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Midlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent. Stay here. Manicured isnt the word. It is clearly well looked after. Very clean indeed. Spacious pitches. Fab park for kids. Great staff. I cant fault this place. Its near enough to all major towns and villages. You can get gas on site. The shop is small, limited opening hours but adequate. There is a Londis in the village. However, the site is popular with dog owners. So if you dotn like dogs then this might not be the place for you. There is a dog walking field and dog-poo bins dotted around the campsite. If you do have dogs and want to camp then do not hesitate in coming here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My Fiance and I have just returned from a long (four nights) Bank Holiday weekend at Poston Mill. My Fiance has stayed there before but it was my first time. The caravan park is easy to find and the check in was quick, there was a very pleasant lady at reception. Our pitch was well kept and close to amenities. Having stayed at several 5 star adult only parks I was interested to see the difference. The amount of space between pitches in not large - at least between Pitch Q and the end pitch. On our second day our neighbours arrived and after putting up the awning and parking their car directly next to us on the grass, I felt very closed in. In fairness the neighbours moved their car off the grass the next day but when the four of them were sat outside it was still very close with no privacy for us eating our meals, short of closing the curtains. The meal in the restaurant on the first night was excellent. My scampi, chips, peas and tartare sauce was lovely. Unfortunately my fiance ordered a take away scampi on the saturday and it was nothing like my meal. There were less scampi and the chips had been blanched until soft but not the cooked again to make them crispy, also no peas, tartare sauce or lemon so very disappointing.
All in all a very pleasant caravan site. My fiance said that the shower facilities were clean - I use our shower in the caravan so cannot comment. Nothing was too much trouble for the lady in reception, she even delivered a tv aerial to us in her golf buggy - I didn't get her name ( she had short blonde hair and wore glasses) but excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed over a three day weekend and found this to be one of the best sites we have ever been on.

The grass is like a bowling green, the hedges immaculately clipped, the ground is level well drained and easy to get your tent pegs into. The toilet/showers are completely first class. The owners were polite and helpful. The area is beautiful but quiet with some great walks and wildlife to see. A word on the restaurant. The prices are slightly high at first glance but if you eat there it soon becomes apparent that it is extremely good value. The cuisine is not your average restaurant but something much, much better. I would be very surprised if you were not impressed.

As for the Broughton Pub in Peterchurch, don't bother. we ate there, the food was awful and at £5.95 per course it proved to be a very bad choice. Freezer centre fish in batter and dry oven chips Yuk!. The landlady was nice enough but there were less than welcoming vibes from the locals.

Room Tip: Some slight traffic noise. There is a bit of a hike from the camping area to the W.C. and showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weekends camping.
An excellent site with outstanding facilities. The toilets were always spotless and the showers are the best I've used on a campsite. The disabled/family room is brilliant as my three year old son hates showering so the bath was a really useful tool. The children's play area is well equipped and tidy. Water points at each pitch is also a welcomed luxury. The only negative point of our stay was the appalling attitude of the staff of the on site pub "The Mill". They offer a take away service, but when we attended to browse the menu we were made to feel like a total inconvenience to them and the way we were spoken to made us leave without ordering. Luckily for us the pub just up the road, the Boughton Arms were very accommodating with a great atmosphere, great staff and great food. We will definitely return as would not let the staff in the Mill ruin a brilliant campsite. We will simply use the Boughton Arms if we want to eat out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park

Address: Poston Mill Park | Peterchurch, Hereford, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poston Mill Park offers Holiday Home ownership on its 35 acre park set in the Golden Valley of Herefordshire.You can stay in your own 'Home from Home' for up to 10 months of the year on our well maintained five star park.Fully serviced, hard standing,Caravan & motorhome pitches are available all year round with a designated camping field or semi hard standing tent pitches, weather permitting.Poston Mill Holidays run alongsdide the park offers Self Catering in our Sylvista Bungalow, Poston Cottage and 2 luxury Static Holiday Homes. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.