We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Park Street

Three Park Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Three Park Street to your Saves list
Three Park Street
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Park St, Hereford HR1 2RB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 37 Hereford B&B and Inns
St Austell
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed here three nights as I was on a business trip in Herefordshire. A wonderful atmosphere, beautiful room, fantastic bed, a desk to work on, wireless, books by the fireside, home made breads and jams for breakfast and to top it all off I treated myself to one of Teresa's hot rock massages, a real bonus! I walked to bus, train and town centre in 10-15 mins through leafy streets, parks and lane ways, also got to stretch my legs along the public footpath in the countryside just around the corner, and enjoyed the bird song and the peace and quiet of Three Park Street. Teresa is a fabulous host, friendly but respectful of her guests' space. What I thought was just a business trip turned into a very rejuvenating experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
18
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Ideally placed on the city/countryside borderline, just follow the river path to reach the Cathedral, Mappa Mundi and Chained Library in 10 minutes. but first get unchained by having a massage under Teresa's highly-experienced hands - which makes relaxing by the fire or enjoying the family's artwork, books and music all the better - and you keep on feeling the benefits for days and days. A Victorian cottage in a quiet neighbourhood, with a lovely feel and friendly people.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here with my girlfriend to do some walking on the Wye and see Hereford. This was a good place to stay with a cosy lounge ideal for quiet evenings in. Its situated in a quiet area 10 minutes walk from the town centre and near to open fields; very nice to wake to sounds of birdsong instead of the usual traffic noise! Teresa is a great hostess; we were looked after very well without any fuss, the result is we really felt at home and welcome and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious.

Very highly recommended, we would certainly stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my short stay here. My room was full of character and charm, and breakfast with home-made breads, home-made jams and fresh coffee was excellent. Teresa manages the balance between availability and discretion very well indeed. Allow time for parking, though.

Room Tip: It may seem distant from the centre, but a short-cut gets you there in 10 minutes on foot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My colleague and I stayed here last week as we had a business meeting the following morning, and we found it to be most welcoming.

We were provided with a homemade shepherds pie with fresh veg for when we arrived, which was lovely, and the beds were extremely comfortable (Egyptian cotton i'm told!).

Breakfast included home baked bread and we were given a map to our location - all in all a great service.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREWSBURY, Shrops
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed here recently. We have travelled all over central and eastern europe at every budget. I have to say that three Park Street is a gem and Teresa is genuinely a perfect host. We were made to feel welcome from the first minute and what better praise can there be to say;it felt like home and Teresa was keen that we made it such.

Everything about three park street was brilliant, from the ambience to the breakfast (mmmmmmmm), I really cannot say much more as it has already been said;

Please do yourselves a favour; if you are considering staying in Hereford, research the reviews on three Park Street and 'believe the hype'!

We had a fantastic time staying here and as I said before, you would have to go a very long way to find somewhere that feels like an extension of your own home and where you can aslo feel comfy...(what made it feel even more homely was that we were able to bring our small Terrier, which only added to that home away from home feeling)

Keep up the good work Teresa!
(We'll be back...)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I really like stopping at park street. the room we stayed in had a lovely feeling created by the collection of things in it.

Room Tip: There were only two rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Park Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Park Street

Address: 3 Park St, Hereford HR1 2RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Park Street 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home from home. Town and Country at your feet. Quaint community, peace and quiet. Comfy practical antiques, eclectic choice of books and films, log fire. Great food. The best service. A bespoke experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with CityZen so you can book your Three Park Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Park Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.