We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price is right...location???” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Winchester M3

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Winchester M3 to your Saves list
Days Inn Winchester M3
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Winchester Motorway Service Area - Winchester Services | M3 (Southbound), Winchester SO21 1PP, England (Formerly Premier Inn Winchester)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Winchester
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The price is right...location???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here as a cheaper option to the more expensive hotels in Winchester. First room smell was so awful I couldn't enter the room but the second was fine (little cheesy but fine). It was clean and had what I needed (which was just a bed for the night). Bed was quite bouncy but fine. The staff were very nice.
Although it is very close to Winchester because of it's location taxis are very very exspensive. £30 to get into town and £50 to come back (if after 11pm). The taxis have to go to junction 8 to get to the southbound side so it is quite a way.
If you are driving a perfect no frills option.

Room Tip: Room 10 stank but this might be solved??
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    46
    27
    14
    14
See reviews for
42
26
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very clean has everything you need and extremely comfortable beds. No traffic noise considering location. Food shops etc in close proximity. The only problem we had was the shower and getting the right temperature. Once we had, lovely.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this property for 3 nights over our graduation week and we were very pleased with the service we received.
The only issue was the travelling in and out of Winchester town, but this is an issue we had time to resolve before our stay. The staff are also very helpful and have a recommended taxi service that offer a discounted price for travel in and out of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Please do not go near this hotel. Dirrty room, unflushed toilet with the big job left in it, unemptied bin etc. Paid £60 for a night but I'll say it does not even worth half of that amount.. Free btopenzone internet - what a joke. Nothing nice about this place. It should be close down. Only go there if their horrible dirty rooms are going for £15 a night as that is all I think it is worth. You can find better hotel at the price this horrible place is charging.

Room Tip: You can find better hotel at the price this horrible place is charging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This small hotel is situated just outside Winchester on the M3, before I booked I rang the hotel to check its convenience to the University and was give extremely good friendly information which turned out to be spot on. We also arrived at 11.45 at night which I had informed them, may happen the gentleman on reception was expecting me with a smiling face and not the usually it's late leave me alone, which I have had to some of higher standard hotels. The hotel is small basic but clean the rooms were big enough though. There is plenty of parking and is good for access to Winchester. Food is available at the service station next door but we didn't try it. All I can say is well done to the Staff who after a 5 hour drive late at night welcome me to their hotel it was much appreciated.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our two night at this Days Inn did not disappoint. The welcome was friendly and helpful and the room was spacious. It had all that we needed and was exceptionally clean. Having free wifi is always a bonus The city of Winchester is only about 15 minutes driving away, depending on traffic of course and overall it was am economical, clean and friendly place to stay. And last but certainly not least, all of the staff we met were a credit to Days Inn. Would stay again without a doubt if ever we had the privilege of touring the UK again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Hellier
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Days Inn Winchester at the M3 Winchester Services is convenient, clean, value for money, decent sized rooms, decent bathroom, tea/coffee making facilities, TV with free view, 24 hr reception - so everything you need for a basic hotel.
Only nuisance is when coming FROM Winchester, one has to go back past services to Junction 7 then return back to Services. Still, not too far.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Winchester M3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Winchester M3

Address: Winchester Motorway Service Area - Winchester Services | M3 (Southbound), Winchester SO21 1PP, England (Formerly Premier Inn Winchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winchester M3 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the M3 Southbound Services between junctions 8 and 9, Days Inn Winchester offers free parking and a 24-hour front desk. The hotel is just 6 miles from Winchester, and 12 miles from Southampton. All rooms at Days Inn Winchester feature a flat-screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer and alarm clock. Children under 12 years can stay free at Days Inn. The nearby Costa Coffee, Burger King, and Eat and Drink Company offer guests a wide range of dining within the Moto Services Area. Winchester Cathedral and Winchester Rail Station are 30 minutes' drive away, and Basingstoke can be reached in 20 minutes by car. Marwell Zoo is also within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Winchester M3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winchester m3 Hotel Winchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Winchester M3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.