We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“+Visit as base for sons wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Winchester M3

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Winchester M3 to your Saves list
Days Inn Winchester M3
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Winchester Motorway Service Area - Winchester Services | M3 (Southbound), Winchester SO21 1PP, England (Formerly Premier Inn Winchester)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Winchester
Newcastle
1 review
“+Visit as base for sons wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A very pleasant visit to a regular staying place. Problem with shower is the first we have had in many visits and we did not report it until leaving as we put it down to the time we were using it but were assured by the receptionist that it would be dealt with.All staff we dealt with were brilliant. Could have done with a hot meal on late arrival.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dumfriesshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I highly recommend this Days Inn, I can't speak for any other at different locations but the staff here made our stay and we found the whole atmosphere extremely relaxed.
No issue was an issue with the team here and they kept the place in really good order, clean and tidy.

It was next to the motorway and we had room right on the M3 but we never noticed, the window was open the whole time, night and day. Huge conifers had been planted which deadened the noise.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jamesgmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I wanted a bed for the night with no meals. I needed to check in late and leave early. I was very courteously and helpfully received. I had two free newspapers. The room was very comfortable and well prepared. I was afraid it was so near the Motorway that it would be noisy but it was not. I shall certainly use it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here recently with my wife whilst visiting the area. The first room had a broken bed and we were moved to another room when we complained. After unpacking we found the shower was only luke warm in the replacement room. It was the next day before we could complain and we were told it was unlikely they could repair the shower, but we could have a different room. We were offered the room with the broken bed! This was still not fixed. We did get a new room where everything worked, but the taps were damaged. Te standard of cleaning was also poor. The toilet was very stained. Our impression was that they had no intention of repairing any of the problems but just relied on finding guests who wouldn't complain. The hotel itself is quite new, so the poor standard of repair doesn't bode well for the future. It's a shame as otherwise it is a comfortable modern hotel with spacious rooms. Though there aren't enough electric points in the rooms. Access is also difficult as it is a long way to some of the motorway junctions. A disappointment.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jangala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shetland, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean, relatively quiet given the location, pleasant helpful reception staff. All this for more or less the same price as the full English breakfast available in the service station next door,a much better deal in my opinion, just remember to register your car's nameplate with the hotel to avoid a fine.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Skua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Although looking a bit like a warehouse with windows the hotel offers a very pleasant experience. although we were not expecting three or four star accommodation we rated the room quite highly. A king sized bed television tea making facilities (not just any tea but Twinings) and a spotlessly clean bathroom. The thick curtains helped block out the early morning light and added to the soundproofing. We had a very comfortable night. A complimentary news paper was available in the morning.
Excellent value for money
One drawback as mentioned by other reviewers is the problem of access from Winchester. It is necessary to drive North to junction 7 before retracing your steps down the Southbound carriageway. This was not a problem to us as we were aware of this but I would imagine very frustrating to other guests so please note
We asked for a list of other Days Inn hotels as we feel we may use them again when visiting other parts of the country

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank podmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel itself was fine, and very convenient for breaking our journey to a distant funeral. Unfortunately our experience was badly soured by the arrival, 3 weeks later, of a demand for £90 for 10 hours of overnight parking.

We had given our car registration on check-in, and were assured that parking was free.

The fierce-looking letter came from a company called CP plus. It resembles an official Penalty Charge Notice, but is actually nothing more than a speculative invoice. Research reveals that CP plus derives considerable income from these invoices, which are clearly designed to frighten people into paying charges that they do not owe (and which would not be upheld by a court). This practice is perilously close to extortion, and of questionable legality.

Days Inn, Moto Services and CP plus have all failed to respond to emails about this. Although there is nothing wrong with the hotel, we will avoid staying there again as there is always the risk of the same unpleasant aftermath.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winchester hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
#4 of 12 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#3 of 12 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel
Winchester Royal Hotel
#7 of 12 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
4.8 mi away
No photo provided
Days Inn Sutton Scotney North
#12 of 12 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#6 of 12 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Winchester M3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Winchester M3

Address: Winchester Motorway Service Area - Winchester Services | M3 (Southbound), Winchester SO21 1PP, England (Formerly Premier Inn Winchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winchester M3 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the M3 Southbound Services between junctions 8 and 9, Days Inn Winchester offers free parking and a 24-hour front desk. The hotel is just 6 miles from Winchester, and 12 miles from Southampton. All rooms at Days Inn Winchester feature a flat-screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer and alarm clock. Children under 12 years can stay free at Days Inn. The nearby Costa Coffee, Burger King, and Eat and Drink Company offer guests a wide range of dining within the Moto Services Area. Winchester Cathedral and Winchester Rail Station are 30 minutes' drive away, and Basingstoke can be reached in 20 minutes by car. Marwell Zoo is also within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Days Inn Winchester M3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winchester m3 Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing