We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Southampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pulcinella

Pulcinella
16 Carlton place, Southampton SO15 2DY, England
023 80335100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #167 of 608 restaurants in Southampton
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in Southampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food was absolutely amazing and for the price it was abolutely fantastic. The manager was present when you needed him but didn't interfere. We will definitely be coming back here soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    13
    19
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quiet restaurant, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Visited with friends on a Thursday evening, there were very few other diners in so it did feel a little quiet, however the service was prompt and friendly and food apeared freshly cooked and was very tasty.
Nothing else to report really, very nice, would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Steak night is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited this restaurant with relatives and a young child. After sharing very tasty starters - antipasto and bruschetta - we had some beautiful main courses. As it happened, it was a Wednesday, steak night, steak and trimmings plus a pint of beer or glass of wine for £10. Two of us had this; the steak was very big (if thin) and very tender. Others had pasta and pizza, and thoroughly enjoyed them. The baby had pasta with a tomato sauce, which we all tried, and agreed was delicious.

We'd have liked to have had sweets, but we just didn't have room for them. Definitely a place to return to next time we're in Southampton.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, nothing special though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hi
Not that kids friendly place. We went for lunch there but not much was going on. Not many customers, not so many specials and not many vegetarian options either.
Service -just ok I would say.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire,england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We took our son and his friend for lunch and were pleasantly surprised. We all had pizza and all agreed it was the best pizza we had eaten outside of Italy. Service was also good .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulcinella also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Pulcinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pulcinella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.