We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place in the middle of town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Harbour

Pearl Harbour
86a Above Bar St, Southampton SO14 7DT, England
023 80639833
Improve this listing
Ranked #438 of 638 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good place in the middle of town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

i have been here a few times due to it being on the high street. its really easy to get to and the food is great. the place its self needs an update as is run down but that wont stop me going back

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    11
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We tried a selection of dishes from the main menu ( chilli beef, scallops, Singapore noodles) and the Dim sum which was great, especially the pork buns and steamed prawn balls. We also tried a selection of the deserts which were very nice too. The food came out very quickly despite the restaurant being very busy. However, ordering the food proved more difficult which was slow and tedious. It wasn't the best Chinese food I've ever had but I would go back for the pork buns.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“new look pearl harbour 30th dec 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Fantastic.The new decor is loveley and has opened the restaurant up nicely. food and service were excellent, buffet meal was lovely spoilt for choice and well worth the money.
Took parents for their 1st pearl harbour visit, thouroughly enjoyed by all. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Christmas Day booking 2012”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Had book a table for 25th December this was booked since October 2012, called them on 22nd December to make sure that every thing was okay for Christmas Day and I was told that they are shut for renovations and all they said was we where going to call you.

That my Christmas Day spoiled!!!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very tasty food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

the food is very nice.although the decor is a bit dated,the service and food are both excellent!usually a bit quiet in the week,so tables are free and service is quick.the buffet in the week is freshly cooked and tasty and is £14,so pretty good all round!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Harbour also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Pearl Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.