We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant I have tried in Southampton.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ennios

Ennios
Town Quay Road, Southampton 02380 221159, England
023 8022 1159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 645 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: $0 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best restaurant I have tried in Southampton.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

A colleague recommended this restaurant as somewhere I could take my boss for a relaxing decent meal. We went mid week but found the place very bustling with a great atmosphere. The food was fantastic. We both eat out regularly but were still impressed with the specials on offer. The wine was very good as was the level of service from the waiters and the owner. I think being welsh helped! I will certainly return here when in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    62
    26
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely fish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Being in an Italian restaurant just by the water, it seems a crime not to have fish! Visited with a work colleague and we both enjoy our choices. Great restaurant, although probably better for a romantic meal with the other half rather than a hairy bloke from work.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Southampton !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

From the moment you walk into Ennios, we felt instantly welcome. All the staff are very customer friendly. The food is just excellent. Treat youself - go to Ennios !!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited Ennios for dinner for our 1st wedding anniversary. The food was fantastic and they had the wine we drank with our wedding dinner which was a nice touch for the night.
The service was fantastic and they really make you feel like you are an important guest.
If wine glasses were near to empty someone appeared to fill them for us, not once did my husband or I have to refill our own glass.
Towards the end of the meal an older gentleman (the owner?) came to the table to ask how everything was and if we were having a nice evening. He was very friendly and asked about the occasion and flattered and made conversation in a very charming manner.
We do not often go out for nice meals and I was worried I would feel underdressed and out of place but the staff make you feel completely at ease and as though you are the most important customer in the place.
A lovely memorable night, thanks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“lovely time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

booked to have Sunday lunch. lovely building,decorated very nicely. greeted by very pleasant staff member and taken to our table. Staff were attentive and helpful, we had booked for 2pm and the restaurant closed at 3pm, we were there until 5pm just chatting after our meal and having irish coffees.At no point were we made to feel that we should go. Roast dinner was maybe a little pricey at £11.99 a head in comparision to pub fayre but well worth the cost.I definately felt like I had been taken out for a nice meal rather than feeling like we had popped up the pub for dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ennios also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Ennios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ennios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.