We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cafe with great food variety” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CafeMonde

CafeMonde
66 Bedford Place, Southampton SO23 2DS, England
0238 637467
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 644 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe with great food variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Lovely cafe with excellent coffee and food. Varied menu with lots of choices and healthy options too. Very friendly staff great service. Always recommend this cafe to friends. They really know how to make coffee !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    1
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best coffee in Southampton!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just moved into the area and have yet to find a place that does a better cup of coffee then this little gem. Superb!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“THE best coffee you'll get in Southampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I just love this café. Been here twice now when in town and both times I've enjoyed the best black Americano's I've ever had. On the last visit we decided to have some lunch and as we're trying to be healthy at the moment we went for the salad platters.... YUUUUUM!! Who knew salad could be so tasty! Great atmosphere in here too as the guys genuinely seem to enjoy and have fun working here.
Whether its sunny or chucking it down this is a great place to sit and eat/drink in great surroundings sipping a coffee as you watch the world go by....

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee shop in Southampton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I have been frequenting this coffee shop for a few years now, and they have consistently offered a top quality service and product. The team are warm and friendly, they take a very personal approach, that brings a relaxed, family friendly atmosphere! on top of that, they serve top notch coffee!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Southampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I work locally to this cafe and was so pleased to find it. Comfortable and welcoming the food is superb. Definitely the best cafe in Southampton!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CafeMonde also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to CafeMonde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CafeMonde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.