We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!:-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Summit - CLOSED

The Summit
9 the Triangle | Bitterne Park, Southampton SO18 1FZ , England
+44 23 8067 1124
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: International Tapas
Southampton
1 review
“Love this place!:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Happy to have come across this sweet little restaurant. Friendly staff, really tasty freshly made food, that you can see being prepared right in front of you. It's not the biggest place but I think this actually adds to it's charm. Very happy to be able to take in our own drinks although there is a corkage charge this worked out to be good value! ;-) I WILL return soon to try some of the other dishes. Hopefully before Christmas

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thanks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Visited on partner's birthday at lunch time after a walk along the riverside. Absolutely excellent service, very friendly and helpful! Original meals, makes such a refreshing change from curries and sandwiches. We really enjoyed the food and would recommend, especially the calamari!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Summit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was our second visit and I have to say both the food, the service and value for money was outstanding. Upon our visit we were shown downstairs to the unique and extremely comfortable table. The lightening was out of this world and the whole experience would make me return time after time. The staff was very helpful friendly and chatty and the food, all freshly prepared tasted so good. I would definetly recommend this resturant to anyone who enjoys great value for money and great food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have eaten here a few times and will definetly be back. The food was excellent can't fault anything. The service was excellent, staff very attentive. The restaurant is so cosy and so relaxed, the new dining area downstairs is just fab, can't wait to go back and use this new relaxing dining area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me and the wife have been here a few times, food always great, service good, a lot of choice here, we like that we can take our fav bottle for a small corkage charge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Summit also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.