We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Summit - CLOSED

The Summit
9 the Triangle | Bitterne Park, Southampton SO18 1FZ , England
+44 23 8067 1124
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: International Tapas
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“International tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited this tapas bar/restaraunt on recommendation from friends. I believe it's somewhat new. We was a small party of four, we was shown to our seats and offered a complimentary fruit wine. Nice little touch. The menu was not to in depth, nor complicated. To the point and very rich with an international twist. A little dish from most common countries. We ordered all dishes to try, as you would. The food is prepared freshly on the premises using fresh herbs and spices. You can taste all flavours with in each dish, from the thyme, through too the ginger. Overall, a great place to eat with a lovely atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Visited The Summit on the last day of summer and it was most enjoyable. Atmosphere was good and the food was exceptional. Myself and my girlfriend shared five different tapas dishes and each one was delicious! All freshly prepped and packed with flavour. Also the fruity complementary wine was a lovely touch. We will defo be visiting again and can't wait for the micropub across the road to open so will be able to spend an evening in the triangle eating lovely thai tapas followed by craft beer :-) The triangle is on the way up!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious little plates of food, great service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a lovely evening here, were made to feel very welcome and the food was amazing. We will be recommending it to all of our friends. Now we have discovered this it will be difficult to stay away!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We visited this restaurant last nite and have to say both the food and the service was outstanding.. The tapas was all fresh ingrediants and the Thai Fish Cakes are amazing and you have to try them along with the noodles. The presentation and taste of the food was the best I have had for a long long time. A lot of effort goes into every dish and you can even see the food being cooked! Once again you have to try this restaurant for excellent meal and great value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“from scotland to southampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

whilst in southampton we managed to visit this restaurant. what a little gem. the food was great.everthing was freshly prepared and tasted great. plus there was a bonus of truly wonderful desserts. well done all at the summit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Summit also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.