We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanjha

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sanjha
296 Shirley Road, Southampton, England
02380-77-55-65
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 673 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wow! We were recommended this restaurant by two separate people and we drove up from Portsmouth to go, it was well worth it!

The food was Fantastic, to have that level of veggie and vegan choice was a treat in itself but the quality was exquisite. The service was great, the quality of food was amazing too. It was the best experience for me and my wife and this restaurant is such a creative place one could imagine what life must have been like before Indian Independence.

We will definitely be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    13
    4
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I would recommend it as I had a very nice experience with that place. went there a while ago for a dinner and I absolutely loved it. Food is amazing, very wide range to choose and you can also order as a take away.is not very expensive so you can take your family with u and all of u can enjoy it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“i would definitely recommend it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

lovely food, stunning place, not overpriced, food worth every penny, waiters very polite . if you want to catch up with friends, chill out and relax I wouldn't see you somewhere else. That restaurant has it all
i loved everything

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Devastating food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

it was the worst experience we ever had when we ordered from Sanjha and we can guarantee that we will never place any order in future.Food was terrible and when we called to let them know about food experience they were not willing to listen or understand anything so we had the WORST customer service experience ever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Suberb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have had takeaways from this restaurant a couple of times which we enjoyed but having gone into eat we have found it to be even better. The restaurant is a nicely decorated, the food appears to be a lot more authentic than many Indian restaurant and the price is very reasonable too. We were served by a lovely Indian lady who was efficient and really friendly. Our favourite dishes are the chicken lababdar and pindi chole (spicy chickpeas) which I had as a main although I couldn't fault anything. The best Indian restaurant by a mile in Southampton.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanjha also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Sanjha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanjha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.