We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location for South Coast sightseeing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location for South Coast sightseeing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked two rooms for a family trip to Gunwharf Quays and surrounding area. All requests were catered for (rooms close together and cot placed in room) and comfortable clean rooms with nice breakfast the following morning. Staff friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very quiet at night so children weren't disturbed once they were in bed. Good value for money. It would be nice to see Holiday Inn introducing children's play areas in the majority of their hotels though.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room, these seem quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    292
    173
    50
    51
See reviews for
251
200
45
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Peppa Pig World, room was spacious and very clean, staff were helpful. Breakfast was plentiful. Only thing missing was perhaps a small play area for the little ones.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed in a family room with my wife and two children. Room was very comfortable, clean and good value for money. The reception area gave the feel of a 'proper' hotel unlike some of the other budget priced hotels. Staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast offered in the total price of £60 was again good value, although the cooked breakfast option was limited to bacon, sausage, scrambled egg and beans - not the most appealing though, as a little too greasy! However, as stated cereals, pastries and toast available if a cooked breakfast is not to your liking.
Will stay at this hotel again as the location was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here as a family for 1 night and overall, were happy with this hotel. The location was safe and convenient, the rooms were spacious and clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast good. We stayed in a room for 4 and had 1 double bed and 1 pull out sofa bed. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable to steep on and tolerable for 1 night. I don't think we could have handled a second night on it though. Also, the walls are very thin. We were all woken up by young people coming back to the room next door to us late at night.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear donovanx0000,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of staff service, cleanliness and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I am very sorry that there were certain issues you encountered during your stay in particular the noise and condition of the sofa bed. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here as part of a coach holiday, only stayed for one night. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Did not have a chance to have breakfast as had to leave very early, Would stay here again if in the area :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest

We are most appreciative of your taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Soton M27 Jct 7

We are very pleased to note your enjoyment of the comfort and high standards of cleanliness in your room and we thank you for your recognition of the efforts and friendliness of our lovely team.

Our biggest reward is to note that valued customers such as your good self will return to stay at our hotel in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

rooms good and functional for overnight stay and close by the cruise terminal and close to shops and bars
very good value for money breakfast ok variety good but too small for size of hotel manager agreed
will use again when travelling from southampton again

Room Tip: high room was quiet but be prepared for long haul due to layout of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences online.

We are pleased to note your enjoyment of our accommodation and our close proximity to the cruise terminal and local restaurants and bars.

We are delighted that you intend to use our hotel as your base when next travelling to the Southampton area, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel, and it really is good value for money for a short stay. The rooms and bathrooms are modern and functional with all the facilities needed for comfort, and they are exceptionally clean. (impressively so!) The hotel was full on our second night with many families with young children and we were very impressed with the quality of sound insulation - the rooms were surprisingly quiet. Reception is quick and efficient, and so are the restaurant staff. The included breakfast is self service, but is very varied, and is well cooked using good quality produce. There is a large car park that seems to accommodate everyone. We will happily use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Address: Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in landscaped gardens adjacent to The Ageas Bowl and Virgin Active Health Club offering stylish en-suite bedrooms each with work desk and flat screen TV with wide range of freeview channels. Comfortable Conservatory Restaurant offering complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Air-conditioning and high-speed Wireless Internet access throughout. Easy access to Southampton Airport, City Centre, Cruise Terminal and Docks. Free Breakfast, Free Internet, Free Parking for all hotel guests and delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.