We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Doughnut Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Snowsports Southampton

Alpine Snowsports Southampton
Thornhill Road | Bassett, Southampton SO16 7AY, England
+44 300 020 0135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 49 Activities in Southampton
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer skiing, snowboarding, donuts, sledging and toboggans! Whether you're a seasoned skier or learning from our supportive staff, you'll love the friendly atmosphere here at the Alpine Snowsports Centre. Pay us a visit and come and try out some of the most exhilarating sports going!
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Doughnut Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had my son's 5 birthday party here with a doughnut party and they had a great time. The price was reasonable value but every single boy, girl (and parent that also went down) had a great time. Food quality is good for price and is the exact food kids want after an hour of walking up a hill and sliding down it.

Loved it!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went here a few years ago and had a awesome time out with about 25 mates, good facilities and great fun, would do it again and again, recommend for thrill seekers and people wanting a good day out, warning that u need some effort to get out your ring and walk back up hill

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Girly day out and we opted to do the dohnuting! It was absolutely hilarious! Great fun will definitely be doing it again! Really recommend!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very well organised event for young and old, ski slope mega fast if its raining. You can book a party or in the summer a BBQ and a bar is available for the adults

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Alpine Snowsports Centre, Southampton.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a private ski lesson for 2 and I would thoroughly recommend this venue. After following the much required instruction to get to the car park and slope, my teenage niece and I had a wonderful hour on the slopes. It was our first time on a dry slope and I actually found it easier than snow. We had a very good instructor and as we went early evening, we were the only people there so had lots of room. The instructor was very patient, encouraging and I felt I learnt a lot; plough, turning, stopping, going faster, climbing in skis and getting up off the cocoa nut matting! The button lift was fun too. Would recommend but do read other reviews for contrasting views for large parties and busy times.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Snowsports Southampton also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Alpine Snowsports Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Snowsports Southampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.