We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Cafe

Grand Cafe
1 South Western House | Terminus Terrace, Southampton SO14 3AS, England
2380339303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 645 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had sunday lunch this week and the food was lovely but what makes it great is the staff, very friendly and attentive. The management have got it just right with their customer service, makes you feel special which a lot of other establishments could learn by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    71
    25
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

the food was exceptional the service was quick and accurate the manger was also very mature and a good model for the place due a being nicely presented and taking exceptional care of me and my family

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wednesday in GC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great evening, very social with friends excellent entertainment and very welcoming staff, a credit to GC

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best bloody mary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Sam for the best bloody Mary I have ever had. It was as spicy as I asked for. Took so much care over it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun roast dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had such a great time having roast dinner on Sunday. We were 7 people and we share a "Family Roast".
First of all, the service was incredibly quick, very good quality of food, lots of varieties of meat, vegetables and sauce.
It was fun to share between so many people the variety and amount of food that we had on our table!
And a little detail not to miss...this place is very connected with the Titanic story, very well decorated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Cafe also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.