We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre cruise stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Southampton West Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Southampton West Quay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay
96 Harbour Parade, Southampton SO15 1BA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“pre cruise stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Perfectly situated prior to our cruise. Parking in multi-storey behind hotel so not a problem, drop off point behind hotel. Arrived early staff very pleasant and asked us where we would like our room, very accommodating. Room spotless no complaints. Hotel opposite a shopping centre so ate in there. Hotel very busy next day so couldn't get a table, not a problem had breakfast in marks and Spencers. 5 mins to cruise port. Overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    314
    67
    11
    14
See reviews for
336
413
39
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here several times for 2 weeks at a time. Staff friendly and location perfect for Boat Show, which I was working on. Rooms are standard Premier Inn, food is also standard for Premier Inn. Overall very comfortable and not far from centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A great hotel for a day tour of a cruise ship and a day to the Isle of Wight. If you like shopping then most major high street stores are right by the hotel. It lived up to expectation - top of the range Premier Inn (bit more than we'd usually pay, especially on a Friday night) but it was excellent in every respect.... Clean, efficient and very quiet given location. Location meant no parking on site but car park is near and you have to factor in extra cost. (We paid £13 Weds- Saturday afternoons with one trip out but you must validate your ticket in hotel and remember that you pay each time you exit) . The 30 min free drop off outside the rear of the hotel was more than adequate for unloading, checking in and taking stuff to our room on 4th floor. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We are regular users of Premier Inns around the country and are rarely disappointed - as on this occasion. Well located near the West Quay shopping centre and waterfront, so very handy for embarking our cruise the next day.

Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean and had a bed settee as well as a double bed. Very friendly and helpful staff made our stay extremely enjoyable. Had a meal in the hotel restaurant which was a good standard of typical 'pub type food'. Breakfast was buffet style, freshly cooked, lots of variety and plentiful.

No car parking on-site but a handy drop off and pick up area at the rear of the hotel where you can have 30 minutes to sort out your luggage. Plenty of car parking in the nearby West Quay shopping centre and PI customers get 24 hours parking for £5.

Great hotel and excellent value for money - will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights, I'm going to be boring and just ditto everybodys other good comments about the place, good location, lovely staff.etc etc. My only criticism is that the bar shuts at 11 pm a little early I think for a hotel and we always had to wait for the bar tender he was never there and had to always ask someone where he was!

Room Tip: We had a roadside room and after opening the window at night it was a little noisy so avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great pre cruise stay at West Quay. Lovely friendly staff, excellent spacious rooms. Breakfast was well cooked and lots of choice. Dinner was also very nice and we weren't rushed despite the restaurant being busy.

See you again before our next cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Exactly what you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Modern, clean, efficient place. You can even check in and pay through a machine, you don't need to speak to the receptionist if you don't want to.

Wifi is provided at a small charge.

Only downside for us was returning from a meal out expecting to have a drink in the bar but (despite having a member of staff behind the bar and despite it still being within the bar's opening hours) she wouldn't serve us. There was some issue with the manager not being there. Not really good enough when you have paying customers, and a staff member behind the bar.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay

Address: 96 Harbour Parade, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Southampton West Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.