We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Southampton West Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Southampton West Quay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Harbour Parade, Southampton SO15 1BA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on Thursday 20th December for one night. The hotel was very good value at £39. It was also incredibly clean and the bed was comfy. All I could of asked for a one night stay and a night out in Southampton. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    353
    73
    16
    16
See reviews for
362
463
41
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great location for cruise terminals, staff were very helpful and went above & beyond. Never stayed anywhere that had staff ad attentive as this. Well done! We will return next time in Southampton. Breakfast was also very good. Room very comfortable too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My son and I travelled down from Cheshire for a job interview in Whiteley and we booked into this hotel as it was very well located. This was my first experience of using Premier Inn and I was very pleased. The hotel was clean the staff were friendly and polite and nothing was a trouble. We had a meal in the restaurant and it was very very good. Overall a great place to stay. Going to be visiting here again in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The staff were smiling and welcoming, the room sparkling clean with everything you need and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious with a great choice (self service - always good for the hungry) and the staff were bright, smiling and awake even at 6.30am!
We would recommend this hotel highly - it's no frills but perfect value for money. We had a very restful stay.

Room Tip: This is a great location - near the IOW ferry, docks and a short walk to the West Quay shopping cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey North Wales
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was my second stay at this particular Premier Inn and it didn't disappoint. Great for short stop over. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room and for type of hotel that it is, fairly spacious. I have stayed in other hotels in Southampton, which class themselves much higher and would rather stay at this hotel when visiting the city. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bar area and a perfect location for city and the port. We stayed on Boxing Day and also enjoyed an evening meal there - for a very reasonable price. All for a budget price. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked three rooms at the West Quay Southampton Premier Inn for 27th December 2012. My family and I were going to the Pantomime at the Mayflower Theatre. We found the hotel to be very clean and welcoming. I had stayed there before for my daughter's hen weekend back in April and am staying there again in February so you can see that I rate this hotel as excellent. It is close to everything. Only downside is not having its' own car park and therefore having to pay in the multistorey car park next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay

Address: 96 Harbour Parade, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#3 Business Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Southampton West Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.