We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Budget Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Southampton West Quay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Southampton West Quay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Harbour Parade, Southampton SO15 1BA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Perfect Budget Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Hired two rooms for one night before going on a cruise. Great prices (£59 per room) for what was a perfect budget stay. Everywhere was clean, the service was polite, friendly and efficient and both rooms were quiet. Parking overnight was £5 with a hotel endorsed ticket.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    353
    73
    16
    16
See reviews for
362
463
41
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We arrived in Southampton via the Express bus from Heathrow and it was an easy walk with luggage to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 10:30 am and the lady at the desk was very apologetic that they did not have a room available, but assured us that we would receive the first available room, which was ready by noon. There were tables in the restaurant area which gave us a spot to rest while we waited. The room was clean and spacious enough for 2 people and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was efficiently arranged, shower was great and the air-conditioner worked. The staff was helpful and friendly and called a cab for us the next morning to go to the ship. The location was convenient for sightseeing and we would definely stay here again and recommend it to friends. It is a basic hotel which met all of our needs for our short stay in Southampton.

Room Tip: Cab fare to the ship was 5 £. We ate breakfast at the nearby McDonald's for 7 £ for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here for one night 16th july. Lovely,clean,helpful,friendly!
No complaints would stay again :O) Simon was very helpful on our arrival 10/10
Brekkie was good,only thing id would say is the toaster is a bit of a wait when there's a few guests all wanting toast,but it wasnt a huge problem :O)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here for one night on business. Obviously everything was very clean and new with it only being open for a few weeks.

Location is very good especially if your going on a cruise from southampton and also for the town centre.

Unfortunately I didnt get to try the breakfast as I had to leave at 6am and breakfast didnt start until 6:30....

I parked for free in the car park opposite (free between 6pm and 8am)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a great stay, the staff were extremely welcoming particularly at breakfast. Parking in multi-story car park next door cost £3. Shopping centre and Ikea right next door. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

What a refreshing change to arrive here after staying in some very old inns and B & Bs. Everything was clean and fresh and the staff were very helpful. We were worried about having to park in a parking station nearby but that worked out fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I've never stayed in a Premier Inn before, I was very impressed by this one.

We stayed there for five nights with our two year old and we had a family room. I found it spacious enough for our needs and my daughter slept well in the single bed.

Everything was spotless and the room was serviced every day with fresh towels and tea and coffee supplies provided daily.

The location was great for Southampton, within a few minutes walk to the city's shops and restaurants and it was very close to the town quay ferry terminal. There was a leisure centre opposite.

We ate in the restaurant for the first night and found it to be reasonably priced with tasty food. Children were welcomed with their own menu.

Parking was £5 per 23 hours (validated by the hotel) in the multi story car park next to the hotel. There was also free overnight parking in the car park opposite (from 6pm to 8am).

Staff at the front reception were friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay

Address: 96 Harbour Parade, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#3 Business Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Southampton West Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.