We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Open Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University of Southampton

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
University of Southampton
Highfield, Southampton SO17 1BJ, England
44 2380 595000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 159 things to do in Southampton
Attraction details
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Open Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A magnificent campus, a wonderfully organised OD, warm welcome, useful information, great people! I want to study there too!!!

Visited September 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bobbio, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blurrgggh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Worst place ever, it smells like urine, and the teaching staff dont know how to teach atall, I dropped out and wend to a different uni

Visited August 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I visited University last month, while there was snow around.
I can say that it is very scenic, with a nice theatre, bar& lounge, very picturesque gardens, and amazing buildings. The library is very well organized, and the atmosphere is nice too,
I saw too many happy faces, so I think everyone really enjoys his studies

Visited January 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“one of the best uni's in england”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

a great uni with an excellent reputation especially for medicine ideally located for students within easy reach of city centre and plenty of food outlets and accomodations

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Open day, UofS - pah, couldn't organise dot.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Maybe a top Uni but very poor open day organisation.

Insisted on everyone driving into Southampton centre (well congested) only to ship them out on overcrowed regular unilink buses. Total system overload. When we arrived at the start point there must have been 4 buses worth of people already queuing for the next bus/es.

Useful events such as the uni talks or finance, accomodation etc all fully booked to the last. Very poor signage - start en route to find everything just fizzles out. Helper staff left before the end, the rest were going at 16:00 and 00 seconds no matter. Even had trouble leaving - and yes, had to head back into the city centre to pick up the car to drive out in rush hour - madness.

Visited September 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Southampton also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to University of Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of Southampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.