We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and friendly ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor Casino

Grosvenor Casino
Leisure World | West Quay Road, Southampton SO15 1RE, England
+44 23 8033 4333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 58 Attractions in Southampton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grosvenor Casino Southampton is a unique leisure venue, boasting an a la carte restaurant and late night sports bar which is complimented by a comprehensive gaming experience for players of every level. We have numerous Roulette, Blackjack (including electronic terminals) and Poker tables, plus popular Slot machines to cater to all tastes. We're open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and provide free onsite car parking.
Southampton
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We love playing roulette here, they have plenty of draws and a like to add fun to your evening. We love to go in with £40 to spend for an evenings entertainment, the same amount we would spend on any other sort of evening out. We play roulette and win some and lose some and once our £40 is gone we go and it's great fun. Sometimes we leave with £100 profit and sometimes we have spent out £40 but either way we had a fun evenings entertainment. Thankyou grosvenor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorSouthampton, Manager at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments & feedback, its lovely to hear that you enjoy visiting us and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“just a comment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I'm a loyal customer at Grosvenor casino, and would definitely recommend casino as a great place to spend evening with friends. Food is simply delicious and staff are extremely friendly. However, it's not a first time I have noticed that two waitresses Krista and Kristine always try to avoid contact with the clients, instead having a chat by the bar or anywhere else around casino. As a result we have to wait a really long time while other busy waitresses come around to take orders. Other than that its a great place.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great place to go very relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

i have been here a few times after nights out when the last thing i want to do is go home. its a very modern casino and of the ones ive been to in southampton i feel it has the best layout and staff

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“brilliant service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

we would like to say a big thankyou to daniel for sorting our booking out as i phoned late but she the table they set aside for us was set out lovely. also to the waittress who looked after us it was an extra for her . we movedon to roulette tables and had a fun night .we have booked for xmas party night, so looking foward to doing it all again .once again thankyou all
the vonlandau party.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorSouthampton, Manager at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi,

thank you very much for your feed back, I'm really pleased we were able to sort out your booking and that our restaurant team looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, in particular to celebrate Xmas with us! Kindest Regards, Danielle (Sales & Events Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, TX
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
134 attraction reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
“Good fish & chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Even though we were in Southampton to board a cruise ship the next day, we stopped off at the Grosvenor Casino to get fish & chips for our dinner and maybe exchange some of our US dollars for pounds. We were able to accomplish both. We entered for free after the receptionist took our information and gave us memberhship cards to enter the casino. The fish & chips were really good. Plus the US dollar/pound exchange rate was better than at Heathrow Airport.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorSouthampton, Manager at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi, Thank you very much for your feedback, its always lovely to hear. Great news that we were able to help you and Im pleased you enjoyed the fish & chips here, its a favourite on our menu! Have a safe journey and enjoy your cruise, perhaps we will see you on your return! Kindest Regards, Danielle (Sales & Events manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grosvenor Casino also viewed

 

Been to Grosvenor Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.