We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Southampton Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Southampton Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Southampton Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    271
    168
    40
    21
See reviews for
71
281
73
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The only thing i missed is a minibar or fridge. Otherwise is a good hotel in good location. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast is ok for they money they charge it, about 3 pounds per person. Very close to railway and to coach stations ,too.Good stuff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed one night pre-cruise and would highly recommend the Ibis. Clean, modern, comfy bed, a good shower, tea and coffee maker and TV and hairdryer made it an ideal choice. Also within walking distance of Southampton Central railway station and coach station and also very close to most of the cruise ship berths. On top of that the price was just right as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I often travel accompanied by a pet labrador, and I'm pleased to report that on this and all previous occasions this proved easy and acceptable, for a very reasonable small additional charge.
Room clean, simple and comfortable ; good breakfast buffet ; courteous helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you on your next stay!

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop's Stortford, Herts, England
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed for one night before our cruise and would do so again. We were in room 323, top floor. With the windows shut it was very quiet, with them open you could hear traffic noise but it didn't keep us awake.

The room was not overly large, very limited storage space, fine for one night but I'd not want to stay for much longer. Beverage tray and hairdryer in room. No safe. Towels, medium quality and small but for one night perfectly ok. Water was always very hot. The bed was very comfortable, and although I hate man made duvets, this was one of the better quality ones you get in hotels and we both slept very well. Room and bathroom were very clean.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the receptionists especially. We were able to leave some of our suitcases in a storage room which was great as, they and us would never have fitted in the bedroom! we did have 5 large cases mind you!

There was 24 hr dining, help yourself breakfast buffet - which we were disapointed to miss as it looked such good value. Car parking was £5.

Wifi was free. Ibis is only an easy 5 minute walk to the centre of Southampton.

For £40 it was a great bargain!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Southampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Southampton Centre

Address: 9 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Southampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Southampton Centre is an economy hotel located in central Southampton. Book the hotel for ease of access to the West Quay Shopping Centre, the port and entertainment districts. The hotel has 93 modern guest rooms equipped with satellite TV and tea & coffee making facilities, Free Wifi throughout. Light meals and snacks are available at the Cafe and the bar serves a range of drinks. Two meeting rooms can welcome up to 60 guests and there is car parking space for up to 100 vehicles. The hotel is ideally located for Southampton city centre as well as Southampton Port. Southampton Central station is 200m from the hotel, Southampton Airport is 6 km away. The ferry port is 500m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Southampton Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Southampton Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.