We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Southampton Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Southampton Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Southampton Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

good clean hotel good position helpfull staff good price best bed ever really quite would devently stay again good restraunts near by close to bus and train station breakfast very good buffet style plenty of choise

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    247
    156
    39
    21
See reviews for
67
271
69
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RAF Coltishall
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Lovely hotel, very clean and to usual Ibis high standard. Close are TGI Friday, ASDA, McDonalds and massive IKEA, but Hotel has great food and beverage facilities and breakfast was very good! Plenty of parking and a very safe area. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit ]. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

All I needed and expected for a pre-cruise stop over. Was slightly annoyed at paying for a room then having to pay £5 for parking though. Especially when the barrier then turned out to be up in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Decent hotel for short stay with family / friends. Rooms are clean and the staff was friendly. The Lounge and Restaurant has a good ambience and food was excellent. This place is in a very good location with walkable distance to shopping centre , Restaurants , cinemas . Cant ask more for that cost. There is an onsite parking but comes with a cost of £5 per day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was just a 5 minute walk from shopping centre and cinema and plenty of food place hotel was clean and staff friendly and very helpful. Food in hotel was excellent and fresh drinks where reasonable no dearer than any other hotel change

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A good hotel for a short stay/business trip. Hotel was clean, rooms were sattisfactory and bed was comfortable. The one real down point was that I had accidently booked the hotel for the wrong month and I was required to pay a large fee to rectify the mistake when I booked in at the hotel. I admit it was my mistake but as the hotel was not full and it only took the receptionist 2 minutes to rectify my error I was a bit disgusted at thelarge fee charged.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Delivered decent accommodation at a decent (discounted) price.
The main impact was made by the unseasonably cold weather. This meant the options on the first night were to run the noisy AC unit (which gave out limited heat, anyhow) or try to be warm under the basic duvet (doubled over). My request for improved bedding for the second night was dealt with in a friendly and efficient way - although surprisingly the Ibis appeared to have no more duvets, but a couple of blankets were supplied.
Room facilities were certainly adequate and the bathroom (inc shower) was good, if the towel were not so generous. It is a budget hotel.
I had food in the restaurant on one evening. All was just fine, although again not the warmest location.
I parked elsewhere and so avoided the £5/day on-site parking charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Kind regards
Israel navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Southampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Southampton Centre

Address: 9 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Southampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Southampton Centre is in the centre of Southampton, close to West Quay Shopping Centre, the business district, the port and the theatres. The hotel has 93 rooms with wireless Internet access including 2 rooms for persons with limited mobility and 3 meeting rooms. A bar offering snacks 24 hours, a terrace and pay parking are available to guests. Golf and tennis facilities are close by. The beaches of Bournemouth, the New Forest and the historic site of Beaulieu are all easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Southampton Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Southampton Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.