We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice buffet,but try the mirchi in bedford place for superior indian!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiger Lilly

Tiger Lilly
3 Winchester Street, Southampton SO15 2EL, England
02380 366 344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 644 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice buffet,but try the mirchi in bedford place for superior indian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

went here recently and enjoyed the buffet,especially the chinese! good,lively atmosphere,but if you want better quality and great priced indian food,try the murchi in bedford place (2 minutes walk away)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The buffet is the perfect solution to food out with lots of people. They cater for large groups and the choice of chinese and Indian will keep everyone happy. Very good quality.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great work meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

i went here for a work meal and the was 25+ people. they did great with the large numbers and was a stress free evening

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely 1st anniversary meal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal on Friday 11th January! The restaurant was quiet and atmosphere was lovely! The waiter was great, nothing was to much effort for him. He was chatting and full of info. The food was great! My other half had 5 plates full of food. Worth every penny. Now it's our favorite restaurant in Southampton!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best anniversary dinner ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

it was out 7th wedding anniversary, couldnt agree if we wanted Indian or Chinese food. Hubby proposed Tiger Lily as they have both. What a fantastic choice! the place was empty, we were the only ones there ( it was very early ) the food??? delicious! it was lovely, right in the centre of town, as we visited the one in Bedford Place. Food was well priced, authentic and just out of this world. Staff were extremely professional , we were well spoilt . a place to visit for a great night out! will be coming back!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Lilly also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Tiger Lilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiger Lilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.