We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice curry in late night, loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manzil Tandori

Manzil Tandori
54 Onslow Road, Southampton, England
02380 227423
Improve this listing
Ranked #317 of 644 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Nice curry in late night, loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Well after booze vindalo curry wht i say nice, curry was nice as well as service,loving da curry house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favourite Curry house ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I miss this place that's how good it is. I no longer live in the southampton area and dream of the day I return. Stays open very late, reasonable prices and treat you well even when obscenely drunk.

The main thing the curry is amazing.

I shall return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Having lived in Southampton for the past year, I have visited this establishment on numerous occasions. This is literally my favorite curry house. The staff are always polite and the restaurant is always in an immaculate state.

I've worked my way through the menu and can recommend most curries, all delicious all arrived quickly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst take away ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The food was suppose to be delivered in half and hour to 40 minutes. After an hour, we called to chase, when it got to an hour an and a half we started calling every 10 minutes, Then they decided to not deliver it at all and be very rude and hang up on us. I can also tell anyone who reads this review that any restaurant that try's to deliver you prawns that were cooked over 2 hours ago IS NOT SAFE! We will never eat here! But apparently that's not a problem as the food never arrived!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Really good service and food at fair prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located in the Student area of Southampton but well worth the journey, good food, nice atmosphere and friendly, attentative service. Make sure you book this one not the very similar looking and named one a few doors away - apparently that one is owned by the son in law of the owner of this one and he's not too happy about the blatant copy! Not been to the other one, which could also be very good however.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzil Tandori also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Manzil Tandori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzil Tandori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.