We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average burger house” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Burger King

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burger King
Unit R12, Portsmouth PO1 3TT, England
023 9273 9100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #315 of 449 restaurants in Portsmouth
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Portsmouth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An average burger house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Better than McD's but could improve the food. But what can you expect form a burger bar? Not much I guess.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

40% Recommend
    1
    7
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, friendly fast food burger bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We don't eat "fast food" often but if we do, Burger King in Havant is always a good choice. I never use drive through restaurants having been let down in USA many times in the past. So we always eat in and the staff are friendly, the dining area always clean and the food is lovely. Not the cheapest, but far better the Golden M opposite.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Typical BK, nice loos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just a typical BK, not particularly large, but friendly staff

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good and fast of course...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I had a whopper menu with coke, and I took my coke myself. but it taste was weird. I asked the staff. They said I had a coke&soda mix and they changed immediately..It was nice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sameness”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

what you would expect it was ok ! quick service food as expected . Plenty of seats available and clean

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger King also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.