We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Plaza | Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3FD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel - 14th - 16th December 2012 and found it very good.

The front appearance of the hotel is not very welcoming and you have to go the first floor of the building to get to the reception area but once in the hotel it is really great.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the room has double glazing on the windows so no noise even though we were opposite the casino and everything was clean and neat.

The breakfast was also good - plenty to eat - no fried eggs but that was no problem for us.

The parking arrangement was also good - first day free and thereafter GBP2 for parking as long as you get your parking ticket stamped at reception.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJTodd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be great value for money. We really appreciate your comments and I will be sure to pass them on to all members of the team. Once again many thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    300
    182
    72
    19
See reviews for
123
274
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A strange one to try and review...My wife and I stayed here for a weekend after getting the price of £20.12 per night through a Holiday Inn promotion. Now paying only £20.12 per night inclusive of breakfast its hard to find anything critical to say - it was worth what we paid for it. BUT I feel to be fair to those looking to stay here i should review it accurately and as if we had paid the full asking price - sometimes well in excess of £100 per night here..

This is a Holiday Inn express - if you are not familiar with that concept then do some research..its not a "proper" Holiday Inn hotel...it has very few if any facilities - its more a motel or travelodge type experience.

The one and only benefit this premises has over its fellow Holiday Inn expresses is the location. Bang in the middle of the Gunwharf complex with its ships bars and restaurants and easy access to the waterfront. Other than that this premises would command no more than £40 - £50 per night.

The rooms are ok - a good size complete with a shower room and toilet - again a decent size. There are no bath tubs. The rooms are kitted out to the corporate standard - no wardrobes or drawers, just somewhere to hang your clothes.

the room has a flat screen TV with a number of channels and tea/coffee making facilities. The coffee is cheap no brand stuff. The bed had seen better days - quite small double, with a squeaky bed frame and very uncomfortable mattress...the room had a "grubby" feel about it...I don't think it was actually dirty just old and worn..The room we had on the 3rd floor had a good view - it was positioned in the corner f the building so had two very differing views - one of the "canal" and waterfront plus the Spinnaker tower...then out of the other side we had an excellent view of the outdoor ice rink...which was very entertaining sometimes!

included in your tariff is a breakfast...don't fall in to the "free breakfast" trap - it's not free you have paid for it in your room costs - you can't opt out so therefore to refer to it as free is unfair..it's included. Now don't get me wrong - again its ok but its low end quality...there is variety and i was quite impressed with the concept - you have a choice of 4 or 5 cereals, cold meat, cheese, pastries, sliced bread and small bread rolls, there is a microwave and packet Porridge to make yourself..and also to accompany this lot there is a "hot" counter containing some not too bad baked beans, very poor sausages and even poorer scrambled eggs...the eggs were very dry and near solid..microwave yourself some eggs at home for about 7 or 8 minutes you will get a similar result...i say "hot" because it wasn't really hot at all, it was luke warm, on the second day i countered this by using the porridge microwave oven and putting my plate of breakfast in it to heat it up...there is also coffee and a large choice of teas, along with fruit juices..again fruit juices is probably stretching the description - it was very watered down orange coloured liquid..worse on the Sunday than it was on the Saturday..but all in all it filled the Gap and saved us going without...if you know what to expect then its not an unwelcome surprise.

The staff were very friendly and professional, certainly had no issues with them at all, we asked to borrow an ice bucket and wine glasses one afternoon and this was given to us without any problems and with a smile...The barman on the first night again was very friendly and chatty..

The decoration and carpets in the building needs looking at - the carpets are a disgrace - i will attach a picture of two from outside our room...peeling paper around the building is common..
The building is a few years old now - we first stayed here when it first opened and it was very swish then - but it hasn't been touched since I don't think.

All in all for what we paid it was a good stay, i would have hated to have paid over £100 per night though - and two couples we met had no idea this was not a proper Holiday Inn hotel, they were shocked by its Travelodge/Premier inn feel especially when they had paid so much.

I think that covers it accurately and hope this helps you out...

Room Tip: ask for the 3rd floor for a view - far from the lift will actually give you a waterfront view of sor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJTodd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit, we always love to hear from our guests.
The rates at the hotel do vary on a day to day basis, there are a number of options available when making a reservation to suit our guests needs and as you know we do run special promotions from time to time which are something to look out for and are great value for money.
As you have said we are a Holiday Inn Express Hotel and do not offer certain services or have the facilities that our sister brand, Holiday Inn do. I was pleased to read that you found both the bedroom and bathroom to be of a decent size, I am sorry you felt the room was 'grubby', the rooms in the hotel are rigorously cleaned every day, as you say there are certain areas of the hotel that are in need of re decoration and we are currently working through a re decoration plan of our bedrooms and will continue to do so, with regard to the bed I was sorry to read that you did not find it comfortable and my maintenance manager will be checking the quality of the bed and mattress and any problems will be fixed. Our bedrooms are designed differently, we have a clothing storage area rather than a wardrobe, none of our rooms have baths, they are all fitted with power showers, they all have flat screen TV's with freeview, air conditioning, hair dryer and tea and coffee making facilities, we do use branded products which are Typhoo and Nescafe, I apologise should this not have been the case during your stay and rest assured I will rectify this with my housekeeping team.
As a Holiday Inn Express we offer to all our guests a continental style buffet breakfast with hot favourites which are scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans, it was great to read that you found there to be a great choice and liked the concept, I will be speaking to my breakfast team to ensure that the products are replenished regularly to keep them as fresh and as hot as possible.
I was delighted to read your comments regarding the team and will be sure to pass all your comments on to them, comments such as yours mean such a lot to us all. Once again many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and for leaving a handy room tip which I am sure future visitors will find useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location - right in the heart of the Gunwharf area of Portsmouth so great access for bars, restaurants and shopping. The hotel needs a spruce up though -i am sure there is a high turn over of visitors and as a result the rooms need a revamp. My shower head fell off during my shower and there was damage to carpets and furniture. Breakfast was basic - self service and all food was 'smart price' quality. When you pay £100 odd pound for a room you expect a wee bit more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJTodd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the hotel, as you say we have a fantastic location situated on Gunwharf Quays with over 95 retail outlets, over 25 restaurants & bars and attractions such as Spinnaker tower & the historic dockyard all on our doorstep.
We are currently re decorating the bedrooms in the hotel and will continue to work through this, other areas of the hotel have been re decorated over the last 12 months, as you say we do have a very high turnover of guests and these areas also need to be refreshed which will also be done as we work through the hotel.
As a Holiday Inn Express Hotel we offer a free breakfast to all our guests, I am sorry you felt the quality was not as good as it could have been as we have been working to improve our breakfast and have changed a number of products quite recently. Thank you for your comments and for bringing these matters to my attention, I assure you we will continue to work hard to improve the hotel, once again many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for 1 night on the 26th December 2012 as we had been visiting family in the area. Check-in was ok - but despite being a Priority Club Platinum member we weren't given an upgraded room. The room we had was badly in need of an upgrade - walls were damaged and the carpet had a lot of bad stains to it. No bath only a shower but that was ok.
Buffet breakfast was average - lots of choice but it suffered from being left under those heat lamps for too long.
We would only stay here again if we couldn't find anything else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJTodd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us, your comments are really appreciated. As a Holiday Inn Express Hotel all of our bedrooms are of the same standard, we do not have any executive rooms which is the reason you would not have been upgraded for your stay, other brands within Intercontinental Hotel Group do have this facility.
We are at present in the process of re decorating our bedrooms and will continue to do this to improve the quality of the hotel, once again as a Holiday Inn Express Hotel we do not have any baths in the hotel, all of our rooms are fitted with power showers.
With regard to our free breakfast, I was pleased to read that you found there was a good choice and I will be speaking to the breakfast team to ensure we are replenishing food on a regular basis to make sure it is not as fresh as possible whilst on the buffet. Once again many thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We chose this hotel for NYE because of the convenient location for Gunwharf and Portsmouth Harbour train station. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful throughout our 1 night stay. The room was small though and the bed was absolutely awful! It actually dipped in the middle so we each had to sleep on the edges of the bed! The mattress was lumpy, as was the duvet and pillows. The duvet case had a rip in the corner and the towels were thin, rough and very poor quality. Although it was NYE, I still think £105 was a rip off for a room paid well in advnace to sleep in such discomfort. Finally, the noise level is awful - only ok if you are going to drink through it to get to sleep I guess!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJTodd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review the hotel, as you say we have a great location on Gunwharf Quays which is convenient for all the complex has to offer and also for the transport links.
It was great to read that the team were friendly and helpful during your stay, i will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the team as comments such as yours mean such a lot to us.
I apologise that you felt the room was small, all of the rooms in the hotel are of a standard size and are equipped with all that is required for a comfortable stay. I am really sorry that the bed in your room felt uncomfortable, I will ensure that the maintenance team thoroughly inspect the bed and rectify any problems that they find, thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are constantly updating our bedding and linen within the hotel and I assure you this will continue to be a priority, as we aim for all our guests to have a great nights sleep when staying with us.
Gunwharf Quays is a very busy complex both day & night, there are a number of restaurants & bars that are open in the evening and early hours of the morning, we do work very closely with the Gunwharf Quays staff and all the rooms are fitted with triple glazed windows to reduce the amount of noise in the hotel. Once again many thanks for the review, we really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for just New Year's Eve - it is a fantastic location for Gunwharf Quays.
Plenty of bars, restaurants, shops, things to do right on the doorstep.
Paid top price I dare say due to demand on NYE - but at least we only had to pay £2 for 2 days parking - normally it is over £20 a day if you are not at the hotel.
All very clean and staff polite and helpful.
Small bar stays open late.
Breakfast a lot better than some reviewers have implied - even a basic hot choice, and help yourself to plenty of cereals, fruit, etc. You could eat enough to keep you going all day if on a budget.
We will probably have another weekend down there, but would drop off our bags at the entrance next time before parking the car.
OK - it's not a top luxury hotel, but worth paying for the location alone.

Room Tip: Higher rooms might be quieter. If you have difficulty walking ask for room near lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJTodd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, as you say we do have a great location on Gunwharf Quays with all the shops, bars & restaurants all on our doorstep. As a Holiday Inn Express hotel Portsmouth guest there are a number of discounts available which includes parking in the award winning Gunwharf Quays underground car park, it is free for the first 24 hours or exit and is only £2 per exit or per 24 hours thereafter, there is a drop off point at the hotel entrance, so as you say, perhaps a good idea to drop your bags before parking the car, there are also discounts available for selected bars and restaurants on Gunwharf, T's & C's apply.
As a Holiday Inn Express hotel we do not offer a full English Breakfast, what we do offer is a free continental style buffet breakfast with hot favourites which are scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans, I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed breakfast as we think it offers a good selection and makes a great start to the day.
I was delighted to read that you found the team to be helpful and polite during your stay, as with all reviews I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team as they will mean such a lot to them. Once again many thanks for the review and for leaving a handy room tip which I am sure future visitors will find useful and we look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting Portsmouth next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here 21/22 December this year and had a fabulous time. It was my Husband's birthday on the 22nd and I had mentioned this when I booked. When we arrived parking was easy and a short walk to the Hotel. Staff were welcoming and helpful and our room which overlooked the Ice Rink and Gunwharfe Keys Shops. On entering there was a Birthday Card, Chardonnay & Rose Wine in ice and Chocolate Cheese cake and birthday wishes from the staff. My Husband was thrilled to bits and it certainly got our mini break off to a great start. We spent the afteroon on a guided tour of The Victory which was fabulous and so informative and fun, thanks to Mike our tour guide along with visits to various maritime museums. In the evening, we had the most delicious meal at The Indian Palace in Gun Wharfe, superb food and attentive but not intrusive service. On the 22nd (weather lousy, rained all day) but no such thing as bad weather only bad clothing, so we donned wet weather gear and set off on the walk along the harbour all the way to Clarence Pier, a magical walk following in Nelson's footsteps, and a coffee in the Bridge Tavern on the way back. We are both keen viewers of Strictly and didn't want to miss the Final on Saturday evening, so we took bought some treats from Tesco Express, which is only steps away from the Hotel and a bottle of wine or 2 and once again Holiday Express Staff, well in particular Vicky & Shaun, loaned us cutlery, plates, glasses, napkins and a small table so we could enjoy Strictly and have a birthday dinner in our room. I cannot praise the Staff enough, and the Hotel is in a fabulous location, it's clean and well decorated with a lovely fast flowing hot shower. Breakfast is good, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, porridge, fruit juices, various coffees and teas, scrambled egg and sausages and fresh hot pastries. We would thoroughly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Gunwharfe for value, positon and lovely staff.

Room Tip: It's a personal choice but we would rather have a little more noise and be overlooking everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJTodd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent stay, I was delighted to read that you had a really enjoyable stay with us and had a great birthday. As you have said the location of the hotel is fantastic situated on Gunwharf Quays with all the shops, restaurants & bars all on our doorstep, there is so much to do, not only on Gunwharf Quays but around Portsmouth itself which makes us an ideal destination for some time away.
I was really pleased to read your comments regarding the hotel and the team and I will be sure, as with all reviews, to pass your comments on to them all, as comments such as yours mean such a lot to us. Once again many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting Portsmouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays

Address: The Plaza | Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3FD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth hotel is located within Gunwharf Quays which is a vibrant waterfront development offering a number of attractions, including over 95 designer clothing outlets,over 25 restaurants & bars, a cinema, ten pin bowling, casino and comedy club. The Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth Hotel is ideally located for business or leisure breaks. It comprises 130 en-suite bedrooms and 2 modern meeting rooms, all with comfort cooling, natural daylight and free wifi throughout the hotel. The Great room and lounge area situated on the first floor offers drinks and relaxation in the evening, as well as a free continental breakfast with hot favourites which include scrambled egg, sausages & baked beans in the morning. Undercover secure parking is available in the award winning main Gunwharf Quays car park, all Hotel guests receive discounted rates for car parking in the main Gunwharf Quays car park, first twenty four hours or first exit is free of charge and then second 24 hours or exit and thereafter are charged at £2. Access to trains, buses and ferries are all within walking distance. Southampton International Airport is 22 miles away. Convenient access to all of Portsmouth's many attractions, including the Spinnaker Tower, The Historic Dockyard, Portsmouth Old Town with its cobbled streets and the waterfront, filled with traditional pubs and restaurants are all within walking distance. PLEASE NOTE: THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS - PORTSMOUTH GUNWHARF QUAYS HAS DEDICATED DISABLED CAR SPACES OUTSIDE THE HOTEL ENTRANCE, WITH A DROP OFF/PICK UP FACILITY BY THE FRONT DOOR. THERE IS APPROX A 3 MINUTE WALK FROM THE UNDERGROUND CAR PARK TO HOTEL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays Hotel Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.