We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frontline views of the Solent and beyond to the Isle Of Wight
Frontline views of the Solent and beyond to the Isle Of Wight
Frontline views of the Solent and beyond to the Isle Of Wight
Relax and watch the world float -  the views will take your breath away...
Regency style architecture in an award winning waterside development
Schrieber Shaker style kitchen with solid oak countertops and Bosch appliances
Frontline panorama to view world class yacht racing at its 'Americas Cup' best
Portsmouth
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christel...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Solent Views - Great Apartment - lives up to its name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

This was our 2nd stay at Solent Views and would certainly come again.
Helen & Stuart are very nice and helpful.
The apartments and its views are superb and the location is great for the Gun Wharf and Isle of Wight.
We would certainly recommend the apartment.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2012
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Solent Views.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your second visit with us and that you are thinking of returning.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the great location and wonderful views from the property and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Assuring you of our very best attention, with Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lynda T
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT LOCATION, IMMACULATE & COMFORTABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2010

We stayed in the apartment a couple of years ago and have booked it for September 2012. We received a warm welcome. The location is very good with lots of amenities close by, we left the car behind on several occasions, catching the ferry to Gosport and the Isle of Wight. And it was a short stroll to Gunwharf Quays to see a film or have a meal. It was nice to know we could return and relax in comfort with a good view of the sea and passing ships. If you are interested in staying in this area we would highly recomend this apartment.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The comfort, location, views
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your holiday experience at Solent Views. We value all of our guests comments, verbal and in writing and it is always very rewarding to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay, especially when this is reinforced by a return visit. We endeavour to make our guests as comfortable as possible when in residence and continually seek to improve our high level of customer service and accommodations to this end.
Thank you
Assuring you of our very best attention, with Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$303
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Holiday Guest S
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing