We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a disappointment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chimichanga - Port Solent

Chimichanga - Port Solent
Unit 24-25 The Boardwalk | Port Solent, Portsmouth PO6 4TP, England
02392 384198 Disability
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 483 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Price range: $39 - $54
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Havant, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Delicious food and fantastic staff - we've never been disappointed. Great cocktails and yummy wine too! Spotlessly clean and lots of room.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    43
    29
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Lovely service, food and atmosphere. Me and partner come here time and time again. I always seem to have the same thing (Fajita's there amazing) but he tends to choose something different each time. Without fail his meals have always been delicious. He has had a better steak here than at any steak house we have been to! A must try!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great mexican food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great Mexican restaurant. Food was lovely; slightly better quality than other leading Mexican restaurants. The atmosphere was a little noisy and dark, but great if you are having a party. The service was ok, they were very accommodating to our needs by removing peppers from a dish, however the friend I was dining with bit into an avocado stone found in her guacamole and the waitress didn’t know what to do or how to react. However no harm done.
Would visit again!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing Spicy Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It has my favourite spicy Chimichanga..!!! Love the ambience and the variety it offers.. Just love it

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Once again good food as always.Staff very professorial & always friendly. As the restaurant is not very large I would recommend you book a table especially at weekends. The only down side if it is one is because it gets so busy it can be a bit loud but that can add to the atmosphere but perhaps not the place to go on a first date.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chimichanga - Port Solent also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Chimichanga - Port Solent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chimichanga - Port Solent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.