We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farmhouse & Innlodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Farmhouse & Innlodge to your Saves list
Farmhouse & Innlodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burrfields Rd, Portsmouth PO3 5HH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
CATFORD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Although we enjoyed our stay, a bit disappointed with overall weekend. There was a wedding and we were not told prior. We could not use the restaurant until later than we wanted, although that wasn't a problem we ate in the pub. The room could have had a better clean. We had stayed before that's why we went back. I did email the company and they did send an apology.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    53
    76
    45
    32
See reviews for
48
95
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Inn Lodge. On arrival reception was fine and quick to book us in. On getting to our room the door card would not work so contacted reception who said this was an ongoing issue. Once finally in the room the problems began , damp bedding , peeling wallpaper and mildew . The room was very dusty and the t v ariel was faulty . On our departure morning the maid gave a single rap on the door and came in the room much to our surprise as we were lying on top of the bed not fully dressed ! This was an hour before the due departure time , perhaps a Do Not Disturb sign would be of use. Very unlikely to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Where to start...so we arrive and it takes the receptionist a few minutes to realise were there as she is to busy talking to a gentleman behind reception. When shes done telling us where our room was that was the end of all communication until i handed my key back at the end of my stay. Also when was acceptable to sit down behind the desk and check guests in forcing them to have to look over the desk to be able to see the staff?
Now for the room, i booked an executive room as they looked big and spacious which was delivered apart from the bathroom...which had a lump in the floor and a ridicolously loud fan which meant if we even turned the light on we would wake not only each other up during the night but probably the rooms around us.

Overall i'd say the hotel was okay i'd consider staying here again but probably look into other hotels first as for the price i'd want better service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a night at the Innlodge. We have stayed before but have found the rooms have got worse over time in terms of cleanliness.
We found huge cobwebs which obviously hadn't been removed for weeks, squashed spiders on the curtains and up the walls and the taps were mouldy and wobbly.
We had booked a family room, but they were overbooked so we got an executive room to find no sofa bed or z bed made up for the children.
Overall a very disappointing stay and we would definately not be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Needing a good nights sleep before we headed off to France. We chose the hotel due to its location to the Brittany ferry port.
Rooms were comfortable, warm and cosy with nice lighting options. we were downstairs and the floorboards above were a bit creaky but this caused us no problems. The shower was hot and VERY powerful.
Check-in was 2pm but the receptionist allowed us to enter the room early, she also provided us with instructions to the ferry terminal, she was also very informative about the local area as we wanted to go out for lunch - she directed us to a place called Gunwharf, her name evades me but I'm sure it began with a J.We never ate in the hotel and had left before breakfast so we can therefore not comment. We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good location, looks good from the outside but the actual hotel could do with a complete refurb. A bit drab and not overly clean. The breakfast was just ok and we waited ages for our drinks to be served.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very nice little hotel, staff helpful and friendly. lovely nights sleep , tasty breakfast which was also good value.and NO hotel prices at the bar. Highly recommend. well i have nothing else to say but i have to write 200 characters, so here's hoping this is enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Farmhouse & Innlodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse & Innlodge

Address: Burrfields Rd, Portsmouth PO3 5HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Farmhouse & Innlodge 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the eastern edge of Portsmouth the Inn Lodge features two restaurants, a childrens play centre and a lively sports bar. With fully licenced function rooms you can have a full day wedding from ceremony to evening reception. Portsmouth Continental Ferry Terminal is just 2 miles away. The Pony Club childrens centre features an indoor soft play area and an outdoor playground. The hotel also has free on-site parking and a large garden with outdoor seating. The spacious rooms at Inn Lodge Portsmouth each have a work desk and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. All rooms have free view TV and tea/coffee facilities. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi in the relaxing lounge. The Hungry Horse restaurant serves a wide variety of meals including the big plate specials and the Sports Bar offers real ales and Sky Sports. Inn Lodge Hotel Portsmouth is just a 15-minute drive away from Portsmouth's historic waterfront, featuring the Naval Dockyard and the popular shopping destination Gunwharf Quays. The M27 motorway is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Farmhouse & Innlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Innlodge Portsmouth
Farmhouse Innlodge Hotel Portsmouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmhouse & Innlodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.