We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, tasty and warm - what more could you want??!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Coffee House & Eatery - CLOSED

Kelly's Coffee House & Eatery
6 Hailes Street, Winchcombe, England (Formerly Kelly's)
01242604363
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery, English, Café
Description: We welcome you to Kelly's Coffee House & Eatery formerly The Old Tea House. Same owner, same delicious menu, same great place, we've just undergone a rebrand.We bring you the best of modern cafe style in a traditional Cotswold setting. We cater for everything from drinks to lunches and gorgeous creams tea, homemade cakes and local ice cream. Whatever your fancy you'll receive a warm welcome at Kelly's.
Restaurant details
Description: We welcome you to Kelly's Coffee House & Eatery formerly The Old Tea House. Same owner, same delicious menu, same great place, we've just undergone a rebrand.We bring you the best of modern cafe style in a traditional Cotswold setting. We cater for everything from drinks to lunches and gorgeous creams tea, homemade cakes and local ice cream. Whatever your fancy you'll receive a warm welcome at Kelly's.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, tasty and warm - what more could you want??!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spending the day in Winchcombe and wanted to stop for afternoon tea. Decided on The Old Tea House after seeing reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. We were welcomed by a very lovely and friendly host. After sitting down in a nice warm corner, we all decided on the Cotswold Cream Team. Oh my word! So tasty, more clotted cream than you could imagine (and for me, clotted cream makes a cream tea - none of this whipped-cream rubbish), an option of three jam flavours, and a large pot of tea. We went away very happy, contented and warm :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stop for cream tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped in the area on a cold Saturday morning, and decided to drop in for cream tea. The service was excellent - very friendly, and the staff were genuinely chatty and warm. The tea was very nice, as were the scones with clotted cream and jam.

I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a spot of tea while in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“delightful owner and very good eating place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Whilst visiting The Cotswolds, on a particularly cold and windy day, we happened upon The Old Tea House. We were much in need of a hot drink and some warmth, and as there was another equally appealing tea room on the opposite side of the road, it was pot luck which one we chose.
The Old Tea Room was tremendous. Light and delightfully presented, the young lady who owned and ran the place had an obvious eye for design and presentation. The food and cakes were just first class and the welcome was warm and cheery.
So much did we enjoyed it, that we went back for lunch. Soup, snacks and cakes were all equally tasty and appealing. An excellent visit, and highly recommended. Visiting Winchcombe? Make sure you call in to The Old Tea House. By the way, the young lady says she is going to change it's name to 'Vickie's', or similar. I think The Old Tea Room works pretty well, just as long as she keeps making and selling such nice grub!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great little spot for a break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a light meal of Rarebit and a cup of tea - rarebit was the best I've ever had (better than my mum's!!). Small cafe with great range of food at reasonable prices. Charming hostess - chatty and friendly. Top spot to have a break in the Cotswolds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Wonderful service, genuine atmosphere, great coffee

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Coffee House & Eatery also viewed

 
Winchcombe, Cotswolds
Winchcombe, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Coffee House & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.