We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a weekend in the Cotswolds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stroud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stroud to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stroud
Stratford Lodge | Stratford Road, Stroud GL5 4AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £50
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
London, UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend in the Cotswolds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Reliable Premier Inn stuff ... comfortable room, with a huge bed, TV, tea/coffee making and a bright clean bathroom with a good shower. The bathroom products are minimal, so take your own. The breakfast was fantastic, very good value indeed, and sets you up for a day's walking. Best of all, friendly efficient staff who seem genuinely happy in their work and pleased to have you stay. The location in Stroud isn't beautiful but it's easy to walk into the town and conveniently situated for exploding the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    68
    35
    17
    4
See reviews for
62
66
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room was dated and in dire need of TLC. No double glazing meant noise from outside at night was barely tolerable. An uncomfortable bed lead to a very bad nights sleep. Floor boards from room and adjacent rooms were very creaky and doors slammed shut instead of soft closing which also lead to being disturbed at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stroud, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we stayed for one night. it just happened to be curry night.. the smell infiltrated every part of the hotel. so much so that we went out immediately , lest our clothes would not recover from the stench! However as there was little other choice in stroud foodwise for a family we came back and ate at the hotel.
The food was fine .
The hotel staff were as good as every other premier inn, as were the rooms.
The lady at reception even gave us a larger room as we had 3 kids.

Great except for cooking smell :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent four nights at this Inn and could find no fault with the room, the staff, the quality of food at attached Brewers Fare.It was a most enjoyable experience,The bed was raised on blocks at our request, ( a disabled room), as my wife had replacement hip & Knee and found bed too low for first night. We understand this has been remarked on by other people booking disabled room. No fuss made about rectifying problem, Top marks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Everything I expected of a Premier Inn, decent clean rooms, reasonable breakfast (at small extra charge) but overall pretty good for when you want a more budget option and a decent room to get some sleep.
The restaurant seems very popular in the evenings - would recommend booking a table if you know you want to eat there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff and also surprisingly quiet despite being part of a large public house with restaurant. Easy to find with car park at the rear and separate access including disabled to the reception area. Large Tesco adjacent but not intrusive. Our stay included a Sunday night for £29 . Booking online was easy. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for the first time , very comfortable clean rooms and more importantly very quiet..No banging doors, drunks outside like at some places I/we have stayed.. We had the breakfast - fantastic value for money, we have stayed in some top London hotels, payed far more for breaky and not a patch on this one.. Bacon cooked to perfection and mushrooms to die for..
Thanks to everyone at Stroud

Room Tip: Have the breakfast - you will not need to eat for the rest of the day..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stroud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stroud

Address: Stratford Lodge | Stratford Road, Stroud GL5 4AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stroud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Stroud
Stroud Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stroud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.